Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the third and final Twenty20 International (T20I) between India and South Africa at Eden Gardens, Kolkata, on Thursday. I am Shiamak Unwalla, and I will bring you the live scores and updates from this match. With South Africa having already won the series, this match will not matter in terms of the final result; but given India’s capitulation in the second T20I at Cuttack, they will have a lot to prove. The Proteas have done wonderfully to win the series, but they have not been flawless either. The batting from both teams has been suspect, while the bowling has veered between the terrible and the sublime. This will be India’s last T20I before the Sri Lankan series, so India might want to experiment with the line-up as well. Ajinkya Rahane, Stuart Binny, and Amit Mishra could come into the side as well.  Catch live cricket scores and ball-by-ball commentary of India vs South Africa 3rd T20I at Eden Gardens

9:30 update: Match called off due to wet outfield! So South Africa win the series 2-0. Tough luck, this would have been a good match.

8:30 pm update: The work is still going around at the ground, there will be yet another inspection at 9:30 pm IST. The cut-off time for the match is 10:15 pm IST!

7:45 pm update: The next inspection is at 8:30 pm IST. The wait continues as there are parts of the ground which still need more work.

6:30 pm update: There was a lot of rain which has resulted into a delay. There will be another inspection at 7:30 pm IST.

5:10 pm update: Lots of rain in Kolkata, the news is not good. Though no official word has come, it seems as if the match is likely to be called off.


India: MS Dhoni (c&wk), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Binny, Akshar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ambati Rayudu, Mohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra and Sreenath Aravind.

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (c), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock (wk), Marchant de Lange, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Eddie Leie, David Miller, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Albie Morkel and Khaya Zondo.

Catch live cricket scores and ball-by-ball commentary of India vs South Africa 3rd T20I at Eden Gardens here