Live Updates

  • 3:49 AM IST

    INDIA WIN! And that ladies and gentlemen is the match. Mohammed Shami makes quick work of the tail and seal the match. West Indies bowled out for 210. India win by 59 runs. They go 1-0 ahead.

  • 3:46 AM IST

    GONE! Ravindra Jadeja now into the action. He gets his first wicket with Carlos Brathwaite edging him to short third man. And just as we type this. Bhuvneshwar picks up his fourth to put West Indies in further disarray.

  • 3:45 AM IST

    What a spell from Bhuvneshwar Kumar! He takes out Pooran and Chase in a span of three balls to bring India right back into the game.

  • 3:02 AM IST

    Nicholas Pooran keeps West Indies alive: He’s moved to 42 off 51 with four boundaries and a six and as the game progresses into its final 10 overs, he’s beginning to do things. An eventful over from Mohammed Shami gets West Indies 10 runs. They need another 92 off 72 balls.

  • 2:37 AM IST

    Got him! India get the big breakthrough with an equally big wicket for Evin Lewis. Kuldeep Yadav has been a bit expensive but he gets his second wicket here. West Indies 152/4 in the 29th over.

  • 2:16 AM IST

    FIFTY for Evin Lewis off 66 balls. It’s been a quiet knock from him but he’s done well to bat on with a bad calf. West Indies 119/3 in the 23rd over. It’s his first half-century in ODIs in the Caribbean. India are racing through the overs – an average of 45 seconds per over by their spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Kedar Jadhav. This is a crucial partnership for the West Indies. Nicholas Pooran and Lewis have added 35 off 32.

  • 1:59 AM IST

    OUT! West Indies 92 for 3. Shimron Hetmyer is gutted. A half-tracker from Kuldeep Yadav, and Hetmyer rocks on to the backfoot to bring out the pull shot. But he’s beaten by the pace. It was almost a flipper by Kuldeep and Hetmyer top edges for his RCB skipper Virat Kohli to complete the catch. He cannot believe it

  • 1:52 AM IST

    West Indies have been quote positive upon resumption, especially Shimron Hetmyer. A couple of spanking boundaries and in that last over from Shami gets him and West Indies going. Evin Lewis continues to struggle a bit but is managing to bat on. West Indies 89/2 in 17.1 overs.

  • 1:26 AM IST

    Play to resume in 10 mins. This will now be a 40-over contest and the target has been revised to 270. But the more important number here is 98, because that is what West Indies need to score by the 20th over to ensure they win if rain is to intervene again and result in no further play.

  • 1:13 AM IST

    UPDATE: Ah, this looks promising. The rain has stopped and the groundsmen are working again. The umpires are out and we should have an update regarding the resumption time.

India vs West Indies live cricket score: Kohli ton, Bhuvneshwar’s four wickets star as India beat West Indies by 59 runs (DLS)

Hello and welcome to our live coverage of the 2nd ODI between India and West Indies Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad on Sunday.


It was supposed to herald a new four-year cycle for the teams post World Cup 2019, but rain ensured it wasn’t to be. The first ODI between India and West Indies was abandoned after just 13 overs in Guyana. On paper, it was to be the three-match series opener but due to the little game time either side managed from the washed out first ODI, they will look forward to Trinidad hoping to get things finally underway, starting a long journey towards shaping up themselves for the next ODI World Cup.

ALSO SEE: IND vs WI My Team 11 Team India vs West Indies, 2nd ODI

IND vs WI Predicted 11

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, K Khaleel Ahmed.

West Indies: Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Shai Hope (w), Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Jason Holder (C), Carlos Brathwaite, Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Kemar Roach


India (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini.

West Indies (From): Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Shai Hope (wk), Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder (C), Roston Chase, Carlos Brathwaite, Keemo Paul, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, John Campbell, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach.

Editorial team of CricketCountry.