Live Updates

  • 1:15 PM IST

    It is all over for India, their chances of qualifying for the final have ended. Megan Schutt with the hat-trick had already done it for Australia. Jemimah Rodrigues registered a half century but could not convert it to something big. India lost the match by 36 runs.

  • 12:48 PM IST

    Half of the Indian side is back in the pavilion. Anuja Patil and Pooja Vastrakar are in the middle. India women need a miracle to win it from here. IND 97/5 after 14 overs

  • 11:57 AM IST

    Just after Jemimah Rodrigues smashed 2 boundaries India are 2 down. Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj were dismissed in the same over back to back.

  • 11:45 AM IST

    The Indian women batting line up for the occasion if they want to survive in the series. They need 187 to win.

  • 11:14 AM IST

    OUT! Poonam Yadav gets Villani. Jemimah Rodrigues after a brilliant fielding effort takes an easy catch to dismiss Villani. The wicket brings Meg Lanning in the middle and she starts off with a boundary.

  • 11:12 AM IST

    The runs are flowing here and the no-balls are making things easier for Australia. Both, Mooney and Villani have completed their half centuries and even stitched a 100 run partnership. Australia cruising towards a huge total here.

  • 10:47 AM IST

    AUS: 84-2 after 10 overs. Again India did not capitalise on the early wickets. The spinners were swept to boundaries and sloppy fielding from Indians have allowed the runs to flow.

  • 10:20 AM IST

    OUT!! Vastrakar uproots the middle and leg stumps. And again a wicket falls after a boundary. Gardener dismissed for 17. AUS: 29/2 after 4 overs

  • 10:10 AM IST

    OUT! Vasktrakar strikes after being hit for 2 consecutive fours. Healy in a mood of scoring quick runs mis times one in the air as it lands up in the hands of Jemimah Rodrigues. AUS: 12-1 after 2 overs

  • 9:40 AM IST

    Australia Women (Playing XI): Alyssa Healy(w), Beth Mooney, Ashleigh Gardner, Elyse Villani, Meg Lanning(c), Rachael Haynes, Ellyse Perry, Delissa Kimmince, Jess Jonassen, Megan Schutt, Amanda Wellington

  • 9:40 AM IST

    India Women (Playing XI): Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Radha Yadav, Jemimah Rodrigues, Taniya Bhatia(w), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Anuja Patil, Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Yadav

  • 9:40 AM IST

    India have opted to field.

 © Getty Images
© Getty Images

Good Afternoon/Morning! Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live cricket blog of the 4th T20I between India Women and Australia Women. For India this is a must win game to assure their survival in the T20I tri-series. Having lost both their games India have some positives to take ahead. The match is scheduled to take place at the Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai.

India after losing the opening game against Australia managed to post a good total of 198 against England in their next match, credits Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj. However, it was Danielle Wyatt with Virat Kohli’s bat  who smashed 124 with a strike rate almost touching the 200 mark and it for England. India are still to register their first victory in the home series.

The top-order and tail of India’s batting line up are producing runs but the middle still struggling to get the ball off. In the bowling department Jhulan Goswami and Deepti Sharma are helping the team with their wicket taking ability but they need good support from others to win matches.

Australia who lost their last match against England will look to bounce back strongly having defeated India in every encounter this season.


India Women: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Taniya Bhatia (wk), Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Shikha Pandey, Rumeli Dhar, Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Yadav, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Mona Meshram, Radha Yadav

Australia Women: Alyssa Healy(w), Beth Mooney, Ashleigh Gardner, Elyse Villani, Rachael Haynes(c), Ellyse Perry, Sophie Molineux, Delissa Kimmince, Nicola Carey, Jess Jonassen, Megan Schutt, Meg Lanning, Naomi Stalenberg, Amanda Wellington