Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Day two of the Group C game of the 2015-16 Ranji Trophy between Jharkhand  and Jammu & Kashmir at Jamshedpur. Jharkhand after winning the toss elected to bat first. Jharkhand got off to a terrible start losing Shiv Gautam for a duck in very first over itself. Ishan Kishan and Anand Singh added 189 run parternship to propel Jharkhand to 304/ 3 at stumps on Day 1.Ram Dayal, Rohit Sharma and Parvez Rasool picked up wicket a piece for Jammu & Kashmir. Saurabh Tiwary and Ishank Jaggi were on crease at the completion at stumps on day one. Jharkhand were placed at 304/3 in 90 ovrs. Complete coverage of Ranji Trophy 2015-16

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Jammu and Kashmir 17/1 | Jharkand 551 | 7.3 overs | BATTING: Adil Reshi 7(24): At stumps of Day 2, J&K trailed Jharkand by 534 runs with nine wickets to spare and two days left in the game. J&K’s opening batsman Shubham Khajuria was dismissed on the last delivery of the second day. He scored six runs from the 21 balls he had faced before giving a catch to Saurabh Tiwary off Shahbaz Nadeem’s bowling. Earlier in the day, Parvez Rasool bagged three wickets in the first innings before Jharkand declared at 551 from 171.2 overs. OUT! Shubham Khajuria c Saurabh Tiwary b Shahbaz Nadeem 6(21)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Jharkand 428/5 | 135 overs | BATTING: Ishank Jaggi 82(178), Kaushal Singh 14(42): Jammu and Kashmir have had a good start to Day 2, making two early dismissals. Set batsman Saurabh Tiwary was the first wicket for the visitors. He scored 63 from 157 balls before giving a catch to Asif Khan off Ram Dayal’s bowling in the 97th over. Parveez Rasool who is one of the best finds of J&K in the recnet times did what he is best at, gave a breakthrough when his side wanted. Just when Kumar Deobrat looked to settle down on crease, he trapped him leg before wicket, leaving Jharkand at 386 for five. OUT! Saurabh Tiwary c Asif Khan b Ram Dayal 63(157) OUT! Kumar Deobrat LBW Parvez Rasool 24(81)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Jharkhand 359/4 │ Overs 110 │ BATTING: Ishank Jaggi 54 (103), Kumar Deobrat 6(47):  Jaggi and Deobrat have consolidated following Saurabh Tiwary’s dismissal for 63, after he was caught by Asif Khan off the bowling of Ram Dayal for a score of 63. Jaggi has completed his half-century, and has helped add 41 runs for the fifth wicket so far.

Ishan Kishan and Anand Singh added 189 runs for the second wicket. Ishan Singh made 109 in just 124 befogging falling to Rohit  Sharma. Anand Singh also hitting a century (124) was well supported by Saurabh Tiwary still batting on 51.Rohit Sharma was the most economical bowler for Jammu & Kashmir taking 1 for 40 runs in his 15 overs. Jammu & Kashmir captain Razool will want to a control on the flow of runs and pick up early wickets and restrict Jharkhand for less than 400.

Playing XI:

Jharkhand: Shahbaz Nadeem (c), Saurabh Tiwary,  Samar Quadri, Ishank Jaggi, Jaskaran, Kumar Deobrat, S P Gautam, Rahul Shukla, Anand Singh, Ishan Kishan (wk), Kaushal Singh.

Jammu & Kashmir: Mithun Manhas (c), Shubham Khajuria, Parvez Rasool, Adil Reshi, Bandeep Singh, Ian Chauhan, Ram Dayal, Umar Nazir, Waseem Raza, Asif Khan (wk), Rohit Sharma

TOSS: Jharkhand have on the toss and have elected to bat first.