Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2015. This is the match 23 of the tournament and the Mysuru Warriors and Hubli Tigers are locking horn in this game. A loss here for either team will pretty much put them out of the race for the  semi-final berths. Mysuru Warriors might well be out of it already after slumping to another defeat yesterday despite the heroics of Suchith. But they still got to try and win their remaining two games as you never know what can happen. For Hubli Tigers the equation is straightforward – win and win. That should be enough. Much to play for then and there are sure to be some nerves. Catch all the updates of the Mysuru Warriors vs Hubli Tigers match here. READ: Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2015 Points Table

Live Cricket Score Mysuru Warriors 131/8 | Over 20 (Target 156):After accelerating to 27 off 15 balls, Suchith was undone by a yorker from left-arm fast bowler Prateek. The Warriors lost their seventh wicket in the final over, when they had 30 to win, and the eighth, late in the same over. K Gowtham hit two sixes off two balls in the 19th over, but the task was out of hand by then. Hubli Tigers win their third match of the event, and the Warriors lose their fifth match in six games. Not Out: Mathias 2 (3), Darshan 1 (1)

Live Cricket Score Mysuru Warriors 76/4 | Over 14 (Target 156): CM Gautam, the steady opener who looked to be shepherding the chase, was dismissed lbw after he attempted to sweep and was struck on is back leg, in front of the stumps. The required run-rate has climbed up to 13 an over. Batting: Suchith 9 (7), Reddy 7 (14)

Live Cricket Score Mysuru Warriors 47/3 | Over 9 (Target 156): Kranthi, the right-arm seamer, gets a ball to angle across the right-hand batsman Arjun Hoysala, who looks to deflect the ball towards third man and edges behind. This is the third wicket to fall, and provides a further setback to their chances of securing the chase, with the required run-rate rising steadily. The big hits have not arrived. Batting: C Gautam 17 (23), Reddy 1 (1)

Live Cricket Score Mysuru Warriors 25/1 | Over 5 (Target 156): Mysuru Warriors are stable in the start of their chase of 156, but the top order isn’t able to gather the big hits that are attempted. One wicket has fallen, that of Nihal Ullul, for 10 off nine balls. Only  six and a four have been hit in the innings so far. Batting: 10 (15), Naveen 1 (10)

Live Cricket Score Hubli Tigers 155/7 | Over 20 | Batting: SL Akshay 4 (1), Kishore Kamat 0 (0): Hubli YTigers finish at a competitive score. Chethan illiam top scored for them with 43 and it is now on to the bowlers to defend this score. Doddamani Anand and Kishore Gowtham picked up three and two wickets respectively.

Live Cricket Score Hubli Tigers 85/3 | Over 13 | Batting: Kunal Kapoor 2 (3) , Chethan William 1 (3): After winning the toss and batting first, Hubli Tigers have done decently so far. Now is the time for acceleration.


Mysuru Warriors: Chidhambaram Gautam(c & wk), Arjun Hoysala, Manjesh Reddy, Naveen MG, K Gowtham, Jagadeesha Suchith, Nihal Ullal, Shoaib Manager, David Mathias, Anand Doddamani, Darshan MB

Hubli Tigers: Kunal Kapoor(c), Nitin Bhille(wk), KB Pawan, Mohammed Taha, Dikshanshu Negi, Chethan William, Kishore Kamath, Kranthi Kumar, Santhebennur Akshay, Prateek Jain, Shivil Kaushik

Hubli Tigers have won the toss and have opted to bat.


Mysuru Warriors: Chidhambaram Gautam (c & wk), Arjun Hoysala, Manjesh Reddy, Naveen MG, Jagadeesha Suchith, K Gowtham, Shoaib Manager, David Mathias, Sunil Kumar, Anand Doddamani, Akshay CK, Liyan Khan, Nihal Ullal, Shantharaju G, Bharath N, R Madhusudan, Darshan MB, Nikin Jose

Hubli Tigers: Kunal Kapoor (c), Nitin Bhille (wk), KB Pawan, Mohammed Taha, Kranthi Kumar, Chethan William, Dikshanshu Negi, Kishore Kamath, Santhebennur Akshay, Prateek Jain, Shivil Kaushik, Balachandra Naveen, Suraj Sampath, Nishant Shekhawat, Abhinav Manohar, Shashi Shekhar, AM Kiran, Aditya H N, Roshan Raju