Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live cricket blog for the second day’s play of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 between Karnataka and Odisha at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore. Karnataka bowled extremely well to bowl Odisha out for 232. Shreyas Gopal picked up four wickets with Samarth picking up three. Govind Podder scored a magnificent 153 did not help Odisha reach a huge score. Karnataka were disciplined with their bowling and as a result were able to bowl the opposition out for a cheap score. Karnataka still trai lOdisha by 216 runs but still have 10 wickets in hand and will look to establish a lead at the end of Day Two. Live cricket score, Karnataka vs Odisha, Ranji Trophy 2015-16, Group A

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Karnataka 180/3 | Odisha 232 | 71 overs | BATTING: Robin Uthappa 43(105), Karun Nair 17(50): Odisha’s  Basant Mohanty struck again, this time he dismissed set batsman mayank Agarwal thereby slowing down Karnataka’s run flow. Agarwal scored 78 from 129 balls before giving a catch to Rajesh Dhuper on the fourth delivery of the 51st over. From here, Karnataka trail their opponents by 51 runs. After Agarwal’s dismissal, Uthappa took the charge and now is on his way to a fighting half-century, while he is receiving a great support from Nair from the other end. These two have to stick around for a while to ensure a thick first-innings lead for the defending champions. OUT! Mayank Agarwal c Rajesh Dhuper b Basant Mohanty 78(149)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Karnataka 123/2 | Odisha 232 | 48 overs | BATTING: Mayank Agarwal 76(142), Robin Uthappa 6(24): After bowling out their opponents for 232 at the end of Day 1, the defending champions have started their innings well with opening batsman Mayank Agarwal still on crease taking on the Odisha bowling attack. Although Ravikumar Samarth was dismissed early on Sunday, Karnataka recovered. One-down batsman Abhishek Reddy joined Agarwal to put up 77 runs for the second wicket before getting dimsissed in the 41st over. Odisha bowler Basant Mohanty got him leg before wicket on the fourth delivery of the 41st over. From here, the hosts trail by 109 runs. OUT! Abhishek Reddy LBW Basant Mohanty 36(102)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Karnataka 47/1 │ Overs 20 │ BATTING: Mayank Agarwal 32 (59), Abhishek Reddy 11(40): Karnataka lose the wicket of Ravikumar Samarth, who was trapped lbw off the bowling of Suryakant Pradhan, early in their innings after dismissing Odisha for 232. Agarwal is playing a fluent innings at the moment, while Reddy is taking his time to get settled at the crease.

Odisha will be eager to get a few wickets and put Karnataka under some pressure and look to get a first innings lead, which will increase their chances of winnings as well. Karnataka just registered their first ever outright win of the tournament in the earlier match against Rajasthan and the defending champions will be eager to get to continue their momentum in this game as well. Odisha will still believe that they are in this match but will have to play out of their skins to win from here.

Playing XI:

Odisha: Biplab Samantray(c), Natraj Behera, Rajesh Dhupar(wk), Govind Podder, Anurag Sarangi, Ranjit Singh, Pratik Das, Basant Mohanty, Dhiraj Singh, Suryakant Pradhan, Amit Das.

Karnataka: Vinay Kumar(c), Mayank Agarwal, Samarth, Robin Uthappa, Karun Nair, Abhishek Reddy, CM Gautam(wk), Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal,  Udit Patel, Suchith.