Chirag Khurana © PTI
Chirag Khurana of Maharashtra scored a brilliant century on Day 4 © PTI

(Maharashtra are taking on Tamil Nadu in the second semi-final of the Ranji Trophy 2014-15 tournament in Kolkata. Catch Live Cricket Score Updates here)


Live Score at Stumps on Day 5: 

Tamil Nadu 119/0 (2nd innings)

Abhinav Mukund 66 (144) Baba Aparajith 51 (134)

Result: Thanks to the first innings lead, Tamil Nadu qualify for the final.

Maharashtra 454

Shrikant Mundhe 14 (15)

S Fallah 0(3) Run Out Aswin Crist

D Muthuswamy 0 (2) c B Aparajith b Aswin Crist

A Sanklecha 17 (38) c Shahrukh Khan b Aswin Crist

Ankeet Bawane 57 (129) R Prasanna b Vijay Shankar

Rohit Motwani 11 (62) c Dinesh Karthik b Vijay Shankar

Kedar Jadhav 26 (25) Prasanth Parameswaran b Malolan Rangarajan

Chirag Khurana 125 (241) c Dinesh Karthik b Aswin Crist 

Rahul Tripathi 2 (19) lbw Aswin Crist

S M Gugale 154 (282) c Laxmipati Balaji b Baba Aparajith

Harshad Khadiwale b Laxmipati Balaji 14 (17)

Tamil Nadu 549 (1st innings)

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live blog of the second semi-final match of the Ranji Trophy 2014-15 between Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu, being played at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata. This is Sandipan Banerjee and I will be bringing you the updates from the second semi-final match of the Ranji Trophy 2014-15.

According to IANS, centuries from Swapnil Gugale (154) and Chirag Khurana (125) helped Maharashtra end at 394 for five  on Day Four to still trail Tamil Nadu by 155 runs in their Ranji Trophy semifinal at the Eden Gardens on Saturday. Earlier, Tamil Nadu had put up 549 on the board in their first innings. Adding to their overnight score of 110 for one, Gugale and Khurana strung together a partnership of 270 runs with both batsmen scoring freely.

Gugale, especially took a liking for the Tamil Nadu bowling attack, hammering them all around the park. He was finally dismissed by all-rounder Baba Aparajith with the score at 290 for two. Tamil Nadu came back strongly and got two quick wickets, reducing Maharashtra to 330 four Four but Kedar Jadhav (26) and Ankit Bawne put on 45 more runs. Jadhav then got out with the scoreboard reading 375 for Five. Bawne (47) and Rohit Motwani (4) were at the crease at close of play. Medium pacer Aswin Crist was the pick of the bowlers for Tamil Nadu bagging 2-80.


Tamil Nadu: Abhinav Mukund (c), Murali Vijay, Baba Aparajith, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Baba Indrajith, R Prasanna, Vijay Shankar, Laxmipati Balaji, Malolan Rangarajan, Prasanth Parameswaran, Aswin Crist

Maharashtra: Rohit Motwani (c & wk), Ankeet Bawane, Kedar Jadhav, Harshad Khadiwale, S M Gugale, R Tripathi, Shrikant Mundhe, Anupam Sanklecha, D J Muthuswamy, Samad Fallah, Chirag Khurana.