Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Day 1 of the Group B game of the 2015-16 Ranji Trophy between Mumbai and Railways Group B at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Mumbai are top of the table in Group B with 20 points from 5 matches winning 2 and drawing 3 games. Railways are at the very bottom with only 6 points from 6 games winning 1, losing 2 and drawing 3. Mumbai in their last match had a draw with Rohit Sharma and Sheyas Iyer scoring centuries. Railways lost to Madhya Pradesh in their last match managing only 378 runs combined from both innings. Complete coverage of Ranji Trophy 2015-16

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Mumbai 4/2 in Overs 3.5; BATTING: Akhil Herwadkar 2(13): And the hosts are off to a shaky start, thanks to a disciplined bowling performance by Railways at the start of the Mumbai innings. Bista is caught by Mishra off Anureet’s bowling, before nightwatchman Dhawal Kulkarni is clean bowled by Karn Sharma for a two-ball duck, with the umpires declaring stumps on Day 1 right after the second dismissal of the innings. A lot depends on Herwadkar, as well asthe likes of Aditya Tare and Suryakumar Yadav on the second day for Mumbai to fight back after the early dismissals. OUT! JG Bista c SS Mishra b Anureet Singh 2(8), Dhawal Kulkarni b Karn Sharma 0(2)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Railways 217 in Overs 84.4; BATTING: Arnab Arun Nandi 7 (46): Arindam Ghosh’s brave resistance against the Mumbai bowlers finally comes to an end after putting up a score of 67, that included five boundaries. Ghosh’s dismissal, off the bowling of Vishal Dabholkar, is the ninth in the Railways innings. Nandi is the last man standing, batting on a score of 7 off 46 balls as Dhawal Kulkarni ends the Railways innings by bowling Anureet Singh out for a run-a-ball 19. OUT! Arindam Ghosh c Suryakumar Yadav b Vishal Dabholkar 67(183), Anureet Singh b Dhawal Kulkarni 19(19)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Railways 186 for 8 in Overs 75; BATTING: Arindam Ghosh 62 (174), Mahesh Rawat 0 (15): Railways are struggling at the moment, with Mumbai needing another quick couple of wickets in order to restrict the visitors to a score less than 200. Harmeet Singh has effected two of the last three dismissals, removing both Mahesh Rawat and AR Pandey. OUT Mahesh Rawat c Akhil Herwadkar b Harmeet Singh 16(27), Karn Sharma c Shardul Thakur b JG Bista 4(13), AR Pandey c Akhil Herwadkar b Harmeet Singh 13(22)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Railways 157 for 5 in Overs 61; BATTING: Arindam Ghosh 50 (141), Mahesh Rawat 16 (26): Mumbai manage to bring an end to the dangerous-looking partnership between Ghosh and Mishra, with the fifth-wicket stand ultimately ending at the 85-run mark. Mishra is caught by Tare off the bowling of Thakur for 46 off 128 balls. Meanwhile, Ghosh completes his half-century! OUT! SS Mishra c Aditya Tare b Shardul Thakur 46(128)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Railways 102 for 4 in Overs 38; BATTING: Arindam Ghosh 23 (76), SS Mishra 34 (81):Railways cross the 100-run mark without losing any further wickets at lunch on the opening day. The partnership between Ghosh and Mishra is 54 at the time of the umpires removing the bails, as the duo look to rescue the side out of the precarious position they’re in at the moment.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Railways 80 for 4 in Overs 30; BATTING: Arindam Ghosh 16 (59), SS Mishra 19 (50): Shardul Thakur picks up his second wicket of the innings by dismissing V Singh, who edges to wicketkeeper-captain Aditya Tare after scoring 28 off 40 balls. Railways however, are progressing well at the moment, with Ghosh and Mishra having added 32 runs for the fifth wicket at the end of the 30th over.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Railways 28 for 3 in Overs 8; BATTING: V Singh 2 (4), Arindam Ghosh 2 (4): The Railways team has stuttered after winning the toss and electing to bat first. Shardul Thakur has claimed two wickets first up and Dhawal Kulkarni claimed one as the hosts have made a strong start in this clash. V Singh and Arindam Ghosh are at the crease for the Railways team.

TOSS: Railways have won the toss and they will be batting first against Mumbai in this Group B match at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai

Mumbai will be without Rohit Sharma centurion from the last match who is away with the Indian national team.Abhishek Nayar and Vishal Dabholkar were the pick of the bowlers for Mumbai in the last match picking 4 wickets each.Karn Sharma will hope for the Railways batsmen to score huge runs in order for him to pick up wickets. Anureet Singh also chipped in with 3 wickets in the last match for Railways. Saurabh Wakaskar has been good with the bat for Railways lately.


Mumbai: Aditya Tare (c&wk), Vishal Dabholkar, Akhil Herwadkar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shrideep Mangela, Nikhil Patil, Balwinder Singh Sandhu, Suryakumar Yadav, Badre Alam, Harmeet Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Siddhesh Lad, Abhishek Nayar, Abhishek Raut, Shardul Thakur, Rohit Sharma

Railways: Mahesh Rawat (c&wk), Rohan Bhosale, V Cheluvaraj, Arindam Ghosh, Anustup Majumdar, Arnab Nandi, Krishnakant Upadhyay, Anureet Singh, Prashant Awasthi, Karn Sharma, Saurabh Wakaskar, Amit Mishra, Ashish Singh, Ranjit Mali, Faiz Ahmed, Hitesh Kadam, Ashish Yadav, Bhima Rao, Rongsen Jonathan