Good Afternoon! Masā’ al-khayr! Goedenmiddag! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the Group A Round 1, Match 7 of the ICC World T20 2016 between Oman and Netherlands at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium in Dharamsala on Friday. I am Karan Dewan, and I would be bringing to you all the live updates from this action. Netherlands have so far played one match and lost it while Oman have also played their series opener and won it. Oman, after their victory, is definitely ahead of Netherlands with the advantage of points in hand. Live Cricket Score: Oman vs Netherlands, 7th T20 Match, Round 1 Group A at Dharamsala

Match abandoned due to rain. Netherlands have been eliminated.

The umpires have walked out in the middle, but the rain is still pouring and the covers are still on.

The rain still not relenting in Dharamsala… #NET #OMA #NETvOMA #WT20

— ICC (@ICC) March 11, 2016

By the look of things, if the second match – Bangladesh vs Ireland is also cancelled, it won’t be a surprise. If both the matches today are washed out, both Netherlands and Ireland will be out of the ICC World T20 2016. The match will be abandoned, if it doesn’t stop raining by 16:48 local time.

Still, no sign of the rain stopping. The rain doesn’t look like, it’s gonna stop!

It is still raining in Dharamsala.

Rain delays start of play.

Toss: Oman win the toss and elect to bowl first.

Oman (Playing XI): Zeeshan Maqsood, Khawar Ali, Adnan Ilyas, Aamir Kaleem, Sultan Ahmed(w/c), Rajeshkumar Ranpura, Mehran Khan, Amir Ali, Ajay Lalcheta, Munis Ansari, Bilal Khan.

Netherlands (Playing XI): Stephan Myburgh, Wesley Barresi(w), Ben Cooper, Tom Cooper, Peter Borren(c), Roelof van der Merwe, Mudassar Bukhari, Pieter Seelaar, Ahsan Malik, Timm van der Gugten, Paul van Meekeren.

Oman played their first match of the series against Ireland. Ireland started off decently as they batted furst but the middle-order batsmen of the side failed to maintain the momentum and they put up a total of 154 with the loss of 5 wickets in their 20 overs. Among the Oman bowlers, Munis Ansari remained the most successful with 3 wickets while Ajay Lalcheta’s action has been highly praised. Oman batsmen went on to chase the runs and did so successfully as the pair of Zeeshan Maqsood and Khawar Ali built up a strong partnership. Later towards the innings, after a few wickets fell in quick succession, it was Amir Ali who played an important knock and took his side to victory with 2 balls remaining.

Netherlands on the other hands started their campaign against the Group A favorites Bangladesh. Despite a collapse in the batting-order, opener Tamim Iqbal played a classy innings of 83 off 58 balls which led them to a total of 153. Netherlands bowler Timm van der Gugten bagged 3 wickets while Paul van Meekeren got 2. The chase went completely in Bangladesh’s favor as their bowlers went on to pick up wickets in and did not let them build a partnership. Netherlands finished at 145 for 7 after their 20 overs.


Oman: Zeeshan Maqsood, Jatinder Singh, Aaqib Sulehri, Adnan Ilyas, Aamir Kaleem, Sultan Ahmed (wk, c), Mehran Khan, Amir Ali, Sufyan Mehmood, Munis Ansari, Bilal Khan, Zeeshan Siddiqui, Yousuf Mahmood, Arun Poulose, Khawar Ali, Ajay Lalcheta, Mohammad Nadeem.

Netherlands: Peter Borren(c), Ahsan Malik, Wesley Barresi(wk), Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Tom Cooper, Vivian Kingma, Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Logan van Beek, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe, Paul van Meekeren.

Live Cricket Score: Oman vs Netherlands, 7th T20 Match, Round 1 Group A at Dharamsala