JHA 94 | Live Cricket Score, Ranji Trophy 2015-16, Mumbai vs Jharkhand, quarter-final at Mysore, Day 4; Mumbai win by 395 runs

Jharkhand resuming their chase of the 490-run target from their overnight score of 28/1.

Related articles

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the fourth day of the fourth quarter-final of the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2015-16 between Jharkhand and Mumbai at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Ground in Mysore. Mumbai look set to book a place in the semi-final stage of the tournament, where they are expected to meet Madhya Pradesh. Jharkhand finished on a score of 28 for the loss of one wicket at the end of the third day’s play, chasing a massive target of 490 in order to advance to the next stage. Day Three saw the Jharkhand attack put up a performance much better their first innings performance, restricting Mumbai to 245.

Shreyas Iyer top-scored for Mumbai with a 106-ball 81 that was laced with nine fours and two sixes. While Mumbai lost wickets at regular intervals, Iyer managed to find some support from skipper Abhishek Nayar at the other end, with Nayar getting dismissed seven runs short of a half-century after hitting seven boundaries. Samar Quadri was the pick of the Jharkhand bowlers, taking five wickets for 62 runs, with Kaushal Singh and Rahul Shukla taking two wickets each for 15 and 57 runs respectively. Mumbai had earlier put up a massive total of 416, with Akhil Herwadkar leading the way with 217-ball 107. The Jharkhand batsmen, in reply, barely put up a fight as they were bundled out for 172, conceding a lead of 244 runs.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Jharkhand 94 in 42.4 overs | Target 490 | Batting: Samar Quadri 10(4) :
Mumbai have crushed the hapless Jharkhand by 395 runs here in the quarter final of the Ranji Trophy and qualified for the semi-final in style. In the last innings, after setting 490 to win, their bowling duo of Iqbal Abdullah and Jay Bista demolished the Jharkhand batting line up for 94. Both Abdullah and Bista took five wickets each. In the batting department, Akhil Herwadkar, Abhishek Nayar, Shreyas Iyer and Surya Kumar Yadav were the top performers. On the bowling front, Abdullah and Bista have been the stars with the ball.

OUT! Rahul Shukla ct Surya Kumar Yadav b Iqbal Abdullah 6(9), Jaskaran ct S D Lad b J G Bista 6(14)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Jharkhand 80/8 in 40 overs | Target 490 | Batting: Rahul Shukla 6(9) , Jaskaran 6(11) : Abdullah and Bista are inflicting severe damage on Jharkhand, who are witnessing a terrible fall in the middle. Both Abdullah and Bista have taken four wickets so far. The last four to fall in quick succession were Kumar Deobrat, Kaushal Singh, Saurabh Tiwary and skipper Shahbaz Nadeem. Mumbai are cruising towards a huge win here, which will send them to the semi-final.

OUT! Kumar Deobrat ct Sufiyan Shaikh b Iqbal Abdullah 1(7), Kaushal Singh lbw Iqbal Abdullah 0(3), Saurabh Tiwary st Sufiyan Shaikh b J G Bista 4(15), Shahbaz Nadeem st Sufiyan Shaikh b J G Bista 0(1)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Jharkhand 69/4 in 35 overs | Target 490 | Batting: Saurabh Tiwary 3(11) , Kumar Beobrat 0(0) : Jharkhand are losing their plot, as they have lost quick wickets here. Mumbai had to wait for their chances, but they are now firmly on course for an upright win. Their best bat Saurabh Tiwary is in the middle with Kumar Deobrat. Iqbal Abdullah and Jay Bista are operating at the moment.

OUT! Virat Singh ct Sufiyan Shaikh b Iqbal Abdullah 26(63), SP Gautam b JG Bista 27(120), Ishank Jaggi lbw b JG Bista 2(6)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Jharkhand 56/1 in 28 overs | Target 490 | Batting: SP Gautam 26(105) , Virat Singh 18(49) : Jharkhand are steady in their chase. Their batsmen are looking to avoid the inevitable, and it will only be interesting to see how far they stretch this game on the final day. The only player to be dismissed in their second innings has been Anand Singh, who was dismissed by Iqbal Abdullah.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Jharkhand 40/1 in 17 overs | Target 490 | Batting: SP Gautam 15(16) , Virat Singh 8(21) :  Jharkhand have started steadily despite losing an early wicket in the pursuit of 490. Their batsmen have an extremely difficult task of saving the match ahead of them. Mumbai have simply crushed them in all aspects of the game. At the moment, SP Gautam and Virat Kohli’s namesake Virat Singh are batting in the middle.


Jharkhand: Virat Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem (c), Samar Quadri, Ishank Jaggi, Jaskaran Singh, Kumar Deobrat, Shiv Gautam (wk), Rahul Shukla, Anand Singh, Kaushal Singh.

Mumbai: Akhil Herwadkar, Jay Bista, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Abhishek Nayar (c), Dhawal Kulkarni, Sufiyan Sheikh (wk), Vishal Dabholkar, Iqbal Abdulla, Shardul Thakur.

trending this week