Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s coverage of the round two matches of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 match between Saurashtra and Jharkhand in  at Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground at Rajkot. A couple of the senior members of the Indian team like Cheteshwar Pujara and Ravindra Jadeja will be a part of the squad for Saurashtra. Jaydev Shah has however been named skipper for the side this time. Pujara in all likelihood is set to be picked in the Indian squad for the Test series against South Africa. Jadeja, on the other hand will try his best in the domestic season to be back in contention for Team India. Varun Aaron was named Jharkhand’s captain and he will hope that he can lead his side to the knockout stage in this season. There is a high possibility that India limited-overs skipper MS Dhoni will join the Jharkhand squad after the T 20 International (T20I) and One-Day International (ODI) series against South Africa. Jharkhand have come back after a terrible loss in the first round, let’s see if they can show resilience in further matches. READ: Read all Ranji Trophy 2015-16 team previews here

On the first day, Jadeja shined with both bath and the ball. He first ran through the Jharkhand line-up to take 6 for 71. Jharkhand could only score 168 with Saurabh Tiwary scoring 25. Jadeja then top scored for the home side, Saurashtra scoring a 75-ball 58 as Saurashtra were bowled out for a score of 205 with Shahbaz Nadeem taking 4 for 38. Saurashtra though will not mind since they have got the lead but will know that a result is on the cards and they will have to bowl well in the second innings.

Live cricket scores Saurashtra 86/2 | Overs 28.5 | Batting: Cheteshwar Pujara 23(62), Chirag Jani 8(19):
Sagar Jogiyani gets out on a faster ball of Varun Aaron. But Cheteshwar Pujara leads Saurshtra to win the game by eight wickets. Ravindra Jadeja was the hero of this match who chipped in with both bat and ball.

OUT! Sagar Jogiyani c Vinayak Vikram b Varun Aaron 46(75)

Live cricket scores Saurashtra 55/1 | Overs 18.3 | Batting: Sagar Jogiyani 39(65), Cheteshwar Pujara 8(29):
Saurashtra are just 31 runs short of victory. Credit for bringing Saurashtra to this position goes wholly to Ravindra Jadeja who bowled exceptionally well in this match. Cheteshwar Pujara is on the crease right now.

OUT! AA Barot c Virat Singh b Vinayak Vikram 8(18)

Live cricket scores Jharkhand 121 | Overs 52 | Batting: Vinayak Vikram 5(7): Jharkhand have been bowled out for a paltry 121. Ravindra Jadeja takes seven wickets. Saurashtra need only 85 runs to win.

OUT! Ishank Jaggi c Vasavada b Ravindra Jadeja 30(100), Varun Aaron c Jogiyani b Makwana 8(53), Shahbaz Nadeem b Makwana 7(14), Samar Quadri b Ravindra Jadeja 6(12)

Live cricket scores Jharkhand 72/6 | Overs 28 | Batting: Ishank Jaggi 7(37), Varun Aaron 4(7):
Jharkhand are in big trouble and they may well end up losing this match. They have given a lead of just 34 runs in their second innings and are already six down.

OUT! Kumar Deobrat lbw Ravindra Jadeja 13(29), Kaushal Singh c Vasavada b Ravindra Jadeja

Live cricket scores Jharkhand 47/4 | Overs 19 | Batting: Ishank Jaggi 5(20), Kumar Deobrat 4(8):
Ravindra Jadeja is wrecking havoc in Jharkhand’s innings, taking three of their four wickets which have fallen so far. Important mention needs to be given to the crucial wicket of Saurabh Tiwary who completely misjudged the line of Jadeja’s ball and got bowled. Things are looking difficult for Jharkhand.

OUT! Rameez Neemat c Pujara b Ravindra Jadeja 13(18), Virat Singh c Vasavada b Makwana 5(20), Saurabh Twiary b Ravindra Jadeja 1(12)

Live cricket scores Jharkhand 30/1 | Overs 8 | Batting: Rameez Neemat 9(23), Virat Singh 3(3):
Jharkhand have the upper hand in this match at this moment although they have lost their opener Ishan Kishan. Ravindra Jadeja, who is in superb touch with both bat and ball in this series bowled Ishan Kishan.

OUT! Ishan Kishan b Ravindra Jadeja 18(22)


Saurashtra: Jaydev Shah (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Sagar Jogiyani, Sheldon Jackson, Arpit Vasavada, Kamlesh Makawana, Dharmendra Jadeja, Jaydev Unadkat, Chirag Jani, Avi Barot, Vandit Jivrajani, Mohsin Dodiya, Dipak Puniya and Abhishek Bhatt.

Jharkhand: Varun Aaron (c), Kumar Deobrat, Ishan Kishen (wk), Rameez Nemat, Virat Singh, Ishank Jaggi, Saurabh Tiwary, S. P. Gautam, Kaushal Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Samar Quadri, Vinayak Vikram, Rahul Shukla, Ajay Yadav and Jaskaran Singh.