South Africa vs New Zealand 2012: Third T20 International at Port Elizabeth – Live Cricket Score

South Africa will hope to beat the visitors to a series win when they face each other in the third T20 at Port Elizabeth © Getty Images

Port Elizabeth: Dec 22, 2012

South Africa and New Zealand go into the third and final T20 at Port Elizabeth  in search of a series win after levelling the series at 1-1.

Hosts South Africa registered a comfortable eight-wicket victory against New Zealand in the first T20 match at Durban on Friday but the visitors made a strong comeback with a sensational victory at Pietermaritzburg thanks to a wonderful knock from Martin Guptill.

New Zealand side, led by the newly appointed captain Brendon McCullum, will hope to stun the visitors after having made a wonderful comeback in the three-match series.


South Africa: Faf du Plessis(c), Quinton de Kock(wk), Justin Ontong, Henry Davids, Farhaan Behardien, Robin Peterson, Ryan McLaren, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Rory Kleinveldt, Aaron Phangiso

New Zealand: Brendon McCullum(c & wk), Rob Nicol, James Franklin, Colin Munro, Corey Anderson, Jimmy Neesham, Doug Bracewell, Ronnie Hira, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Martin Guptill

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the third Twenty20 match at Port Elizabeth between South Africa and New Zealand here