Live Cricket Score: Sri Lanka vs New Zealand, 1st ODI at Hambantota

New Zealand elected to bowl first after winning the toss against Sri Lanka in the first ODI at Hambantota © AFP

Nov 10, 2013

Sri Lanka will lock horns with New Zealand in the first of three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) on Sunday at Hambantota.

New Zealand arrived in Sri Lanka on the back of a disappointing tour of Bangladesh, where they drew the two-match Test series and were whitewashed in the three-match ODI series.

They did, however, win the one-off Twenty20 International. The Kiwis would like to carry that momentum into the tour of Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka, on the other hand, will be looking to assert their dominance in home conditions.

Angelo Mathews captains Sri Lanka, while Kyle Mills will lead New Zealand in the absence of a few players who have been injured.

New Zealand won the toss and will bowl first.


Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Mahela Jayawardene, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews (c), Lahiru Thirimanne, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga, Rangana Herath.

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Anton Devcich, Rob Nicol, Grant Elliott, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi (wk), Corey Anderson, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills (c), Adam Milne, Mitchell McClenaghan.

Catch ball-by-ball commentary of the first One-Day International between Sri Lanka and New Zealand here

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand — Live on Ten Cricket