Live Cricket Score: Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, 2nd T20 at Hambantota

Lahiru Thirimanne was Sri Lanka’s star performer in their 37-run win in the first Twenty20 AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Hambantota: Jun 3, 2012

Pakistan will eye win in their second Twenty20 and avert series loss against Sri Lanka at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Sooriyawewa, Hambantota on Sunday.

After surrendering meekly in their first match of the tour against Sri Lanka on Friday, Pakistan would look to regroup and put up a better show in the second T20 match.

Pakistan s old woes continued in their previous encounter as their new T20 skipper Mohammad Hafeez scored a duck in his first match as captain while the rest of the batting collapsed soon after.

The batsmen will need to play a tighter game and rotate the strike more often as they played out 60 dot balls in their innings and crawled to 23 during the powerplay overs in the first T20I.

Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez won the toss and elected to bat against Sri Lanka in their second Twenty20 international.


Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Chamara Kapugedera, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews (c), Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Nuwan Kulasekara, Isuru Udana.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Khalid Latif, Shakeel Ansar (wk), Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Sami, Yasir Arafat.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the second Twenty20 here