Live Updates

  • 3:19 PM IST

    LIVE, PAKW 90/2 in 16 Ovs | Javeria Khan 56 (51)*, Nain Abidi 28 (24)* — PAKW WIN!!!! That’s it, a convincing win by the Pakistanis, while they earn their opening points. Javeria remains unbeaten on 56, and also the top scorer.

  • 3:10 PM IST

    LIVE, PAKW 90/2 in 16 Ovs | Javeria Khan 50 (47)*, Nain Abidi 12 (13)* — GONE!!!! The secopnd wicket is down as well, as Maroof falls for mere 17 to Lokusuriyage, while Abidi is the new batter in. 23 runs short of the target, and easily get-able.

    OUT! Bismah Maroof c Ama Kanchana b Eshani Lokusuriyage 17 (21)

  • 2:50 PM IST

    LIVE, PAKW 61/1 in 11 Ovs | Javeria Khan 35 (30)*, Bismah Maroof 17 (20)* — GONE!!!! The opening wicket is down for Pakistan as they lose Zafar for mere seven to Sugandika, while skipper Mahroof makes her way in. Still plenty of time to chase the total down.

    OUT! Ayesha Zafar st PM Weerakkody b Sugandika Kumari 7 (15)

  • 2:26 PM IST

    LIVE, PAKW 30/0 in 5 Ovs | Javeria Khan 22 (20), Ayesha Zafar 7 (14)* — Steady start by the Pakistanis as no harm is done initially to their innings, while they are 83 runs short of the target. Should be an easy chase, but can the Lankans turn it around?

  • 1:55 PM IST

    LIVE, SLW 112/8 in 20 Ovs | UDESHIKA PRABODINI 4 (2)* THAT’S IT!!!! Sri Lanka have managed to put up a modest total of 112 for the loss of eight wickets, with Atapattu being the top scorer with 31 runs, while Rashid claims a couple of wickets for 17. should be a steady chase for Pakistan.

    OUT! AMA KANCHANA lbw b Anam Amin 1 (3), NIPUNI HANSIKA run out (Anam Amin) 8 (13), HASINI PERERA run out (NAIN ABIDI) 9 (9)

  • 1:43 PM IST

    LIVE, SLW 97/5 in 17 Ovs — GONE!!!! The fifth wicket is down as well, as Prasadani Weerakkody is the latest batter to be dismissed off Sana Mir, after being caught by Amin, while Kanchana is the new batter in.

    OUT! PRASADANI WEERAKKODY c Anam Amin b Sana Mir 21 (22)

  • 1:32 PM IST

    LIVE, SLW 80/4 in 14 Ovs — GONE!!!! Three more wickets are down in the meantime, as Sri Lanka fumble just a little bit, while the Pakistan bowlers look to take the advantage. Still a decent score can be expected on the board. Atapattu, Lokusuriyage, and Manodara are the batters to be dismissed.

  • 1:08 PM IST

    LIVE, SLW 47/1 in 8 Ovs | CHAMARI ATAPATTU 16 (23)*, DILANI MANODARA 23 (21)* — No harm done following the fall of the opening wicket, while Manodara gets a lifeline off a dropped catch. Good total can still be on the cards.

  • 12:53 PM IST

    LIVE, SLW 22/1 in 4 Ovs | CHAMARI ATAPATTU 6 (12)*, DILANI MANODARA 11 (11)* — GONE!!!! The opening wicket is down for the Sri Lankans, as they lose Yasoda for mere single off an unfortunate run out, while Mandora is the new batter in. Shaky start by the Lankans.

    OUT! Yasoda Mendis run out (SADIA YOUSAF) 1 (1)

  • 12:49 PM IST

    TOSS: Sri Lanka (Bat)

Sana Mir will be expected to score big for Pakistan © Getty Images
Sana Mir will be expected to come good for Pakistan © Getty Images

Good Morning! Hello and Welcome to Cricket Country’s coverage of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Women’s Asia Cup T20 2016. This is Match No. 4 and Sri Lanka Women take on the Pakistan Women. Here you will get all the live updates of the match. The match will be played at the Asian Institute of Technology Ground, Bangkok. Sri Lanka have played just one T20I post their poor show in the ICC Women’s World T20 earlier in year. Pakistan on the other hand have played in England, lossing to hosts’ 3-0. Pakistan also lost against New Zealand in their one-off T20I game in New Zealand.

Pakistan Women have already played one match against Nepal Women, where they came out victorious by 9-wickets. This will be Sri Lanka’s first match of the tournament. Sri Lanka are playing without their regular skipper Shashikala Siriwardena, who was injured during the WT20I. Chamari Athapathth was their skipper on the Australia tour, where they went win less in the ODIs and a one-off T20I. Loss meant that Sri Lanka opted for Hansini Perera, who has featured in 25 games for Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka enjoy a better head-to-head record against Pakistan in T20Is, winning five games to two with one ending in a no-result.


Pakistan: Bismah Maroof (Captain), Javeria Khan, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Asmavia Iqbal, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Iram Javed, Maham Tariq, Nahida Khan, Nain Abidi, Nida Dar, Sadia Yousuf, Sana Mir, Sidra Nawaz.

Sri Lanka: Hasini Perera (Captain), Prasadani Weerakkody, Chamari Atapattu, Sripali Weerakkody, Sugandika Kumari, Dilani Manodara, Nilakshi de Silva, Nipuni Hansika, Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Eshani Lokusuriyage, Yasoda Mendis, Hansima Karunaratne, Ama Kanchana, Udeshika Prabodhani.