Live Updates

  • 3:38 PM IST

    That is it then, Sri Lanka women have won this match easily by 75 runs. Thailand finished at the score of 45 runs for the loss of 9 wickets. Ionka Ranaweera and Udeshika Prabodhini have taken three wickets each!

  • 3:06 PM IST

    LIVE: SLWvsTHAIW: THAIW 26/5 in 11 Overs | Batting: Chanida Sutthiruang 4 (1), Sornnarin Tippoch 5 (20): Thailand have lost half their side well withing the first 10 overs of the match and they are without any doubts walking towards a defeat! They still require 95 runs from 53 balls.

  • 2:47 PM IST

    LIVE: SLWvsTHAIW: THAIW 10/4 in 7 Overs | Batting: Nannapat Khoncharoenkai 0 (3), Sornnarin Tippoch 0 (5): Thailand innings is tumbling down like a castle of cards. They have lost their top 4 batters in the matter of first 7 overs. They still require 111 runs from 78 deliveries.

  • 2:16 PM IST

    Sri Lanka innings has ended on 120 runs for the loss of 6 wickets . Apart from their openers Hasini Perera and Chamari Attapatu none of their other batters could score runs in double digit. the skipper Perera lead from the front and scored brilliant 50 to help her side past 100 runs.

    Sainammin Saenya from Thailand took 3 wickets to stop the Lankan from building a big score but I think 120 should be more then enough for Thailand
  • 1:26 PM IST

    LIVE: SLWvsTHAIW: SLW 57/0 in 11 Overs | Batting: Hasini Perera 34 (41), Chamari Attapatu 18 (27): This has been an excellent start from Sri Lanka with their skipper Hasini Perera leading from the front. the Sri Lankans have maintained their scoring to almost 4 RPO, which is a good sign for them and to add to it, they haven’t lost even a single wicket yet. So a good start by them!

  • 1:10 PM IST


    Thailand Women XI: Sornnarin Tippoch(c), Nattaya Boochatham, Rattana Sangsoma, Naruemol Chaiwai, Suleeporn Laomi, Nattakan Chantam, Sirintra Saengsakaorat, Chanida Sutthiruang, Sainammin Saenya, Nannapat Khoncharoenkai(w), Ratanaporn Padunglerd

    Sri Lanka Women XI: Hasini Perera(c), Chamari Atapattu, Dilani Manodara, Eshani Lokusuriyage, Hansima Karunaratne, Inoka Ranaweera, Nilakshi de Silva, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Prasadani Weerakkody(w), Sugandika Kumari, Udeshika Prabodhani

  • 12:18 PM IST

    Sri Lanka Women have won the toss and have opted to bat

SLWGood Afternoon, শুভ অপরাহ্ন! Hello, and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Match of the ongoing Women’s Asia Cup T20 2016 Match No. 10 between Sri Lanka and Thailand at the Asian Institute of Technology Ground in Bangkok. Both the teams are placed at No. 4 and 5 spot in the points table with 2 and 0 points respectively. This clash becomes a very important one with respect to the Sri Lankan team as they would be hoping to improve their position and get in the top three positions, while the Thailand have not won a single match and they are out of this competition with two matches still to be played. Women’s Asia Cup T20, 2016 Points Table: IND on top

Team Sri Lanka started off the series on a disappointing note as they were defeated by Pakistan Women by 8 wickets. But they bounced back well with a thumping victory against the Nepal women team as they first  bundled them out for a paltry total of 23 runs and the chased it down comfortably with 8 wickets to spare. With 1 win and q defeat in their account, the Sri Lanka have a healthy Net Run-Rate of +2.003 which is the highest by any team in the points table.

The Thailand team on the other hand, will be officially knocked out of the tournament if they lose today’s match against the Sri Lanka. They have already lost both the matches they played, the first one being against India and then against Bangladesh. They are at the second position from the bottom above Nepal women as they have a Net Run-Rate of -2.020.

Sri Lanka looks the team to win this match as they are the heavyweights on paper, as compared to Thailand. And moreover it looks very unlikely that the Thailand women would pull off something unexpected to defeat their today’s opposition


Sri Lanka Women: Hasini Perera (c), Prasadani Weerakkody (wk), Chamari Atapattu, Sripali Weerakkody, Sugandika Kumari, Dilani Manodara, Nilakshi de Silva, Nipuni Hansika, Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Eshani Lokusuriyage, Hansima Karunaratne, Ama Kanchana, Udeshika Prabodhani, Yasoda Mendis

Thailand Women: Sornnarin Tippoch (c), Nattaya Boochatham, Rattana Sangsoma, Naruemol Chaiwai, Suleeporn Laomi, Nattakan Chantam, Sirintra Saengsakaorat, Nannapat Khoncharoenkai (wk), Chanida Sutthiruang, Sainammin Saenya, Soraya Lateh, Wongpaka Liengprasert, Ratanaporn Padunglerd, Shagufta Arwe, Rosenan Kanoh