Good Morning! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the Round 2 of the 2015-16 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, as we bring you the live updates of all the games here. With two sessions of exciting domestic T20 action scheduled to take place, we bring you the updates of the morning session (9.00 am IST) here, while later, we would be bringing you the updates from the afternoon session (1.00 pm IST). In this session, teams like Assam, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Hyderabad, Jharkhand and many more, as we bring you the live updates from the games of Assam vs Railways, Delhi vs Goa, Himachal Pradesh vs Tamil Nadu, Hyderabad vs Vidarbha and Jharkhand vs Saurashtra.

Vidarbha vs Hyderabad:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Vidarbha 142/5 in 20 overs: RL Jangid 3(3), AV Wankhade 43(31):And Vidarbha win! The Match came down to the last over and it was AV Wankhade who hit a four to give his team the much-wanted victory. UR Patel’s 33 also came in handy.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Vidarbha 64/3 in 10 overs:Ganesh Satish 9(8), AV Wankhade 3(4): Chasing a par score of 139, Vidarbha have lost 4 wickets already. They need one player to stay there and hit big. Only mentionable contributions have so far come from Faiz Fazal who scored 25 off 23.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Hyderabad 139/7 in 20 overs: CV Milind 13(6): Hyderabad’s innings comes to an end with 139 runs on board. Major contributions came from Hanuma Vihari and Akash Annabathula. The score is not very high and the bowlers will have to give their team a good start picking up early wickets. It was RD Thakur from Vidarbha who took 3 wickets and was the most successful.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Hyderabad 75/1 in 10 overs: Hanuma Vihari 40(32), Akshath Reddy 35(24): Vihari and Reddy have helped their side get off to a strong start after they lose their first wicket without adding any run to the scoreboard. Vihari looks set to bring up his half-century.


Himachal vs Tamil Nadu:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Himachal Pradesh 173/4 in 16.5 overs; BATTING: Paras Dogra 79(33), PP Jaiswal 22(6): Himachal win! A sixer to end the innings and it was a Paras Dogra show! his 33-ball 79 accelerated things. He hit 7 fours and 5 sixes. PP Jaiswal also played a quickfire 22 off 6.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Himachal Pradesh 79/2 in 10 overs; BATTING: Paras Dogra 27(14), Robin Bist 4(4): Paras Dogra looks set and if he manages to stay there till the end, Himachal can easily win the match. The batsman is confident and hitting boundaries which is a positive.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: TN 168/6 in 20 overs; BATTING: Rajagopal Sathish 41(21), Kousik J 27(18): Tamil Nadu have put up a good total of 168. R Sathish and K Bharath Shankar scored 41 each contributing majorly towards it.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: TN 76/3 in 10 overs; BATTING: Baba Aparajith 13(16), Baba Indrajith 8(9): Bharath Shankar’s quickfire 41 off 24 deliveries helps Tamil Nadu get off to a good start, adding 54 for the opening wicket. However, a couple of quick dismissals peg their progress.


Saurashtra vs Jharkhand:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Jharkhand 132/3 in 19.3 overs; BATTING: Saurabh Tiwary 20(11), Ishank Jaggi 11(8): Jharkhand win! A sixer to end the innings on a victorious note by Saurabh Tiwary. Their bowlers had done well before and now the batsmen have done their part guiding their team to a win against the Saurashtra team. Virat Singh scored a good 41 off 45.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Jharkhand 68/1 in 10 overs; BATTING: Virat Singh 26(30), Sumit Kumar 11(12): Jharkhand is playing really well with their opener Virat Singh scoring good runs. Though the target is small, they need to hurry and go for biggies to score fast.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Saurashtra 128/5 in 20 overs; BATTING: Cheteshwar Pujara 54(52), Deepak Punia 8(8): A disappointing performance from the Saurashtra team as only Pujara could do justice with the bat. Pujara scored a good 54 off 52 in pressure situation to take his team to 128. They will have to bowl well.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Saurashtra 45/2 in 10 overs; BATTING: Cheteshwar Pujara 16(26), Jaydev Shah 9(14): Sheldon Jackson is dismissed for 7 by Prakash Seet, with No. 3 batsman Avi Barot joining him in the pavilion soon after. Pujara will have to play a responsible innings today.


Delhi vs Goa:

LIVE CRICKET SCORES: Goa 47/4 in 9 overs; BATTING: SS Bandekar 31(28), Kashyap Bakle 1(3): Delhi win! An unbelievable result as Delhi had posted a really low score but Goa failed to chase it and have lost by 2 runs. The only batsman to go past 30 is Bandekar while Asnodkar remained the second highest run-getter with 21 runs. Parvinder Awana took 3 for 21.

LIVE CRICKET SCORES: Goa 47/4 in 9 overs; BATTING:Deepraj Gaonkar  5(8), Darshan Misal 4(15): Though the Delhi innings ended quickly scoring a very low total, their bowlers are trying their level best to defend it, which is commendable. The Goa batting needs help from one batsman who can play a good innings. Only Swapnil Asnodkar has been able to get to double digits so far.

LIVE CRICKET SCORES: Delhi 91 in 20 overs; BATTING: Milind 1(4), Pawan Negi 3(4): A terrible first half for Delhi as they are all out for 91. None of the batsmen could score beyond 20 and they are in back-foot now. Shadab Jakati took a 5-for 17 to take Goa to a comfortable position.

LIVE CRICKET SCORES: Delhi 47/5 in 10 overs; BATTING: Milind 1(4), Pawan Negi 3(4): Delhi are off to a disastrous start, thanks to some, with Lakshay Garg taking two of the five wickets so far. Delhi look set for a collapse, and a certain defeat, unless they can improve from here onwards. 


Railways vs Assam:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Assam 147/2 in 18.2 overs; BATTING: Wasiqur Rahman 12(5), Syed Mohammad 36(39): Assam win! Pallav Kumar Das’s 43-ball 77 made things easy for the Assam team while Syed Mohammad provided the perfect support. The team dominated throughout and at last picked up the victory.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Assam 92/2 in 10 overs; BATTING: Pallav Kumar Das 64(30), Syed Mohammad 14(13): Assam opener Pallav Kumar Das is playing an outstanding innings. He has taken the responsibility of accelerating the team score upon himself and is scoring fast and good runs.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Railways 142/8 in 20 overs; BATTING: Mahesh Rawat 72(47), Anureet Singh 0(1): Railways complete their batting with 142 runs on board. The total looks good and they have good chances of winning the contest. Mrinmoy Dutta for Assam took 3 wickets for Assam.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Railways 57/4 in 10 overs; BATTING: Mahesh Rawat 7(9), Arindam Ghosh 4(7): Mrinmoy Dutta and Pallav Kumar Das have taken two wickets each to push Railways to the backfoot so far in the innings. The middle-order duo of Rawat and Ghosh have to play a responsible innings and form a vital partnership at this point.

Assam, who are having an average tournament would like to win against a quality side of Railways, who are on a hunt to make it to the knock-outs of the tournament. Delhi, who have been the former champions seem to be on atrail to be the champions once again, however, Goa would be on a mission as well to halt their progress and clear their way to the top. Himachal Pradesh, who have been in good form of late, would look to tame a quality side of Tamil Nadu, who have been on fore in the tournament and seem tough to be stopped at present.

Hyderabad, who have been mostly inconsistent throughout the oturnament would aim for a win here against Vidarbha, who have been performing well in the tournament recently and would a tough challenge to beat them. Jharkhand would be taking on the quality side of Saurashtra, who are undoubtedly one of the powerhouse in Indian domestic cricket of late, and would be a tough encounter for both the sides, who seem on a mission to emerge champions.