Live Cricket Score, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2015-16, Mumbai vs Karnataka, Bengal vs Tamil Nadu, Odisha vs Uttar Pradesh, Goa vs Madhya Pradesh, Gujurat vs Vidarbha, Jammu & Kashmir vs Punjab

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Round 2 of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2015-16. Here we will bring you updates happening in the morning session (9:00 am IST). Later in the day there will be another set of matches in the afternoon session (1:00 pm). The teams like Mumbai, Karnataka, Bengal and Tamil Nadu will participate in the morning session of games. The following matches will be covered by us in this blog: Mumbai vs Karnataka, Bengal vs Tamil Nadu, Odisha vs Uttar Pradesh, Goa vs Madhya Pradesh, Gujurat vs Vidarbha, Jammu & Kashmir vs Punjab.

Tamil Nadu vs Bengal:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Bengal 82 in 15.5 Overs; BATTING: Alok Pratap Singh 0 (0): TN WIN!!!! Bengal woeful form continues as they suffer another humiliating defeat, having bundled out for mere 82, while Rahil Shah’s 5 fopr 12 does all the damage. Shreevats Goswami was the highest scorer for BEngal with 31 runs.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Tamil Nadu 151/8 in 20 overs; BATTING: W Anthony Dhas 28(18), M Ashwin 3(4): Alok Pratap Singh and Pragyan Ojha lead the way among the Bengal bowlers, recording figures of 3 for 15 and 2 for 31, as TN finish on 151 in their quota of 20 overs.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Tamil Nadu 100/5 in 14 overs; BATTING: Dinesh Karthik 8(4), R Sathish 8(3): Alok Pratap Singh runs through the Tamil Nadu top-order to reduce them to 31 for three, before Abhinav Mukund helps them recover with a 50-run stand for the fourth wicket along with Baba Indrajith. 


Gujarat vs Vidarbha:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Vidarbha 114 in 18.4 Overs; BATTING: RD Thakur 0 (0): GUJARAT WIN!!!! Another convincing win for Gujarat as they register an impressive 60-run win over Vidarbha, with RP Singh, JJ Bumrah and HP Patel claiming three wickets each.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Gujarat 174/7 in 20 overs; BATTING: Chirag Gandhi 30 (19), Chirag Gandhi 13 (7): THAT’S IT!!!! Gujarat finish on a convincing total of 174 as Parthiv Patel’s 59 does it for Gujarat, followed by Manpreet Juneja’s 37 as well. Can Vidarbha chase it down?

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Gujarat 119/2 in 14 overs; BATTING: MC Juneja 13(13), Rushil Bhatt 9(7): Gujarat make a great comeback towards the latter stages of their innings to finish on 174 for the loss of seven wickets, with Chirag Gandhi adding 30 runs off a mere 19 balls to help his side finish on a competitive score.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Gujarat 119/2 in 14 overs; BATTING: MC Juneja 13(13), Rujul Bhatt 9(7): Skipper Parthiv Patel once again shines with the bat for Gujarat, this time getting a half-century to his credit, as things are flowing smoothly for Gujarat at the moment.


Jammu & Kashmir vs Punjab:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Punjab 108/2 in 14.3 Overs; BATTING: Mandeep Singh 58 (45), Mayank Siddana 5 (3): PUNJAB WIN!!!! Emphatic performance for the Punjab batting side as it’s Mandeep Singh’s 58 and Pargat Singh’s 44 that does it all for Punjab and they also earn the four points.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: J&K 105 in 19.3 overs; BATTING: Ian Chauhan 39(44): Bandeep and Chauhan’s rescue efforts are undone by super spells by Harbhajan Singh (3 for 8) and Baltej Singh (3 for 23), that causes J&K to lose their last eight wickets for 47 runs.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: J&K 74/4 in 12 overs; BATTING: Ian Chauhan 13(13), Parvez Rasool 9(7): J&K’s opening pair of Banday and Reshi are dismissed for low scores for their side to lose their first two wickets with just six runs on board. Bandeep Singh and Ian Chauhan then consolidate to add 52 runs for the third wicket, before the Punjab bowlers strike again. 


Madhya Pradesh vs Goa:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: MP 106/3 in 15.5 Overs; BATTING: Harpreet Singh Bhatia 16 (14), Venkatesh Iyer 17 (21): MP WIN!!!! An easy and convincing win with just three wickets lost. A convincing performance and contribution from each of the batsmen as MP earn the all-important four points.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Goa 104/6 in 20 overs; BATTING: Deepraj Gaonkar 44(35), Rajsekar Harikant 16(27): Goa are reeling for the most part, getting reduced to 52 for six at one stage, before Gaonkar hits three fours and two sixes to move to 44 in no time, helping his side cross the 100-run mark without losing any further wicket.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Goa 62/6 in 15 overs; BATTING: Deepraj Gaonkar 12(17), Rajsekar Harikant 6(15): Goa are reeling at the moment, with Harpreet Singh Bhatia leading the way among the MP bowlers with a double strike that has caused Goa to lose as many as six wickets so far in the innings.


Uttar Pradesh vs Odisha:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Odisha 118/8 in 20 Overs; BATTING: P Rosan Kumar Rao 31 (30), Lagnajit Samal 2 (3): UP WIN!!!! That’s it. UP win convinclingly by 32 runs as they grab the crucial four points with Amit Mishra, Kuldeep Yadav and Piyush Chawla claiming a couple of wickets each.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Uttar Pradesh 150/5 in 20 overs; BATTING: Piyush Chawla 12(7), Saurabh Dubey 7(2): Prashant Gupta eventually completes his half-century, while Dwivedi falls short of the mark agonizingly by three runs. Biplab Samantaray and Alok Sahoo finish as the leading wicket-takers of the innings with two wickets each for 17 and 23 runs respectively.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Uttar Pradesh 107/1 in 15 overs; BATTING: Prashant Gupta 49(33), Eklavya Dwivedi 28(34):
UP are off to a superb start in their innings, with Prashant Gupta on the verge of completing his half-century at the moment, while his partnership for the second wicket with Dwivedi is worth 65 at the end of the 15th over.


Karnataka vs Mumbai:

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Mumbai 161 in 20 Overs; BATTING: Dhawal Kulkarni 2 (2): KARNATAKA WIN!!!! What a thriller it was. Mumbai fighting it out intil the last delivery as they fell short of just a couple of runs, with Abhishek Nayar being the highest scorer as he scores 49, while Arvind Sreenath, Stuart Binny and KC Cariappa claimed a couple each.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Karnataka 162 in 20 overs; BATTING: KC Cariappa 0(0): After looking strong for the most part during their innings, Karnataka begin to lose their way in the middle stages, getting bowled out for 162, including their last two wickets off the final deliveries of the innings.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Karnataka 101/3 in 14 overs; BATTING: Karun Nair 13(13), Stuart Binny 9(7): Karnataka lose the wicket of Mayank Agarwal early in their innings, but are strengthened by knocks from Taha and Uthappa, both of whom are dismissed in the 30s.


Mumbai will be confident of their chances against Karnataka having beaten Odisha in a thumping manner in yesterday’s fixture. Karnataka themselves were beaten by Services by three wickets. Bengal won by 61 runs against Hyderabad in yesterday’s match but their opponents for today Tamil Nadu themselves enjoyed a more convincing win against Haryana yesterday.

Having won convincingly against Maharashtra yesterday, UP will be confident against Odisha. Madhya Pradesh won their yesterday’s fixture against Andhra which will give them an edge over Goa. The Gujarat and Vidarbha game should be an evenly contested match. J&K and Punjab both lost their encounters yesterday and it is hard to pick a favourite. Given the nature of T20 games one can expect a lot of close encounters. The match between Mumbai and Karnataka will be one to specially watch out for since they are domestic powerhouses.