Sunil Narine © Getty Images
Sunil Narine © Getty Images


Jul 6, 2014


West Indies play New Zealand in the second Twenty20 International (T20I) at Roseau on July 6, 2014. New Zealand won the first T20I by 12 runs via Duckworth-Lewis method at the same venue on a day earlier. This is the second and final match of the T20I series. New Zealand won the three-match Test series 2-1. Catch live blog of the second T20I between West Indies and New Zealand here.


The hosts posted a total of 132 for eight in 18 overs in the first T20I. Andre Fletcher top-scored with 52 runs with one four and four sixes. Darren Bravo scored 30 runs with two sixes for West Indies. Tim Southee, Trent Boult and Corey Anderson took two wickets each for New Zealand. Catch live ball-by-ball commentary of the second T20I between West Indies and New Zealand here.


In reply, New Zealand were set a revised target and they ended up with a score of 117 for four in 15 overs. As rain interrupted, the revised target was 106 runs. New Zealand won by 12 runs. Brendon McCullum top-scored with 40 runs off 35 deliveries with three fours and one six. Darren Sammy took three wickets.




West Indies: Darren Sammy (c), Samuel Badree, Andre Fletcher, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Christopher Barnwell, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell.


New Zealand: Brendon McCullum (c), Peter Fulton, Hamish Rutherford, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi, Corey Anderson, BJ Watling, Luke Ronchi, Jimmy Neesham, Mark Craig, Tim Southee.


Catch all the stories from New Zealand’s tour of West Indies here