Live Updates

  • 10:25 PM IST

    That’s it from the ODIs. Join us for the one-off T20I on September 6. Goodbye folks.

  • 10:24 PM IST

    With the bat, Rohit and Rahane departed early. Manish Pandey contributed and added 99 runs with Kohli. Jadhav ended his slump with the bat and scored a fine fifty. But, the show was AGAIN ruled by Kohli.

    This is India’s consecutive ODI series whitewash over Sri Lanka. Kohli continues to play with the swagger he is known for. No one can rule him out in any sort of chase. Sri Lanka, on the other hand, lacked penetration with the ball and let themselves down with the bat time and again.
  • 10:22 PM IST

    Kohli remains unbeaten on 110*, Dhoni on 1*. Such has been the domination throughout by Team India since they have arrived in Sri Lanka. Indian spinners were much better than Sri Lanka’s, Bhuvi got his maiden five-for and Bumrah again chipped in with 2 scalps.

  • 10:21 PM IST

    Magnificent India. They complete consecutive whitewash vs SL in a five-match ODI series. They never looked complacent in the entire match and meant business. They remain ruthless under Kohli.

  • 10:18 PM IST

    What an effort this from Kohli. He has been calm and composed from ball one and not done anything silly.

  • 10:17 PM IST

    Kohli slams another century in run-chase. This is his 19th while batting second. This is also his 18th as skipper (across formats).. Kohli has now matched Ricky Ponting with second-most ODI tons (30). Only Sachin Tendulkar leads the chart with 49 tons.

  • 10:17 PM IST

    Kohli and Jadhav have been at par and stitched over 100 runs for the fourth wicket.

  • 10:16 PM IST

    India marching along. Formalities left only. Kedar Jadhav has played his natural game and got to a half-century. He must be pleased with his horrid run in the past two encounters.

  • 9:18 PM IST

    India still sailing forward. Kohli keeping his side in the hunt. Kedar Jadhav will also look to add some runs under his belt before the T20I. Akila has been brought back to remove him for the third time in this series.

    However, partnership brewing again. IND only 77 away from a 5-0 scoreline. 162-3 (32)
  • 8:59 PM IST

    IND 132/3 (26)

Will India whitewash Sri Lanka? © AFP
Will India whitewash Sri Lanka? © AFP

Good afternoon! Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of India vs Sri Lanka 2017 series. This is the fifth and final One-Day International (ODI) of the ongoing India‘s tour of Sri Lanka, and here you will get all the live updates and scores from the match. India have been dominant throughout the series, not letting the hosts win a single match and will eye a clean-sweep. On the other hand, for Sri Lanka, it is now a matter of prestige to win at least one match in the current home series. Full cricket scorecard: India vs Sri Lanka, 5th ODI at Colombo

Sri Lanka, post their impressive performances in home against Australia last year have had a torrid time. Their first disappointing series came in form of forgettable tours of England and South Africa, followed by no showing in ICC Champions Trophy. Sri Lanka also lost the five-match ODI series versus Zimbabwe, which is now followed up by the rally of defeats in three Tests and four ODIs against India. Sri Lanka also witnessed a change in command as Angelo Mathews stepped down from his responsibilities. The camp is struck by multiple injury issues; making situation worse. Once one of the toughest competitors, what makes the Sri Lanka fans more disappointed is the fact that there is hardly any competition in the current series.

For India, it seems to be the best time to do a bit of experiment in their line-up and test their bench-strength as a drill ahead of ICC World Cup 2019. Virat Kohli’s run as captain across formats has been memorable and he would want to add another feather in his illustrious cap courtesy series whitewash.


India: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma(vc), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur.

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga (c), Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhanushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Milinda Siriwardana, Malinda Pushpakumara, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Thisara Perera, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lasith Malinga, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishva Fernando