Live Score CLT20 final: Mumbai Indians vs RCB

RCB will go in CLT20 final as favourites by a slight margin against Mumbai Indians © AFP


By CricketCountry Staff


Chennai: Oct 9, 2011


After the first week of the Champions League 2011, the Bangalore had lost two matches, while the Mumbai had won two by the skin of their teeth. Neither side looked world-beaters then and there was a good chance of none of them making it even to the semi-final stage. And yet, ten days after that, they are both contesting the final at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.


It’s been an adrenaline fuelled rush to the finals for Bangalore, and all of it has been provided by Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli and Tillakaratne Dilshan. In the three wins Bangalore have put together on the trot, each of them have had sizeable contributions. The fact that Bangalore have topped 200 each of those three times and won chasing 200 in their last two outings, has been an emphatic statement of their batting strength, but it has also masked their bowling frailties.


Mumbai are in the final, they have won 3 out of 4 completed matches, but they still haven’t registered a convincing win. That will count for little if they win the trophy, but it might make a difference to the confidence level ahead of the big match. Mumbai’s main problem have been their batsmen, while the bowlers led by Malinga have time and again rescued the team. The star of the show has undoubtedly been Lasith Malinga, who incredibly enough leads both batting and bowling averages for Mumbai.


Bangalore will go in as favourites by a slight margin, if only because of the awesome form of their batsmen. Moreover, even though their bowlers don’t have flattering figures, in Dirk Nannes and Daniel Vettori they have at least proven international performers, who can be expected to raise their game for a big occasion.




Royal Challengers Bangalore (From): Daniel Vettori(c), Sreenath Aravind, Mayank Agarwal, Abhimanyu Mithun, Arun Karthik(w), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, Mohammad Kaif, Virat Kohli, Dirk Nannes, Asad Pathan, Saurabh Tiwary, Syed Mohammad Jamaluddin, Raju Bhatkal, Johan van der Wath


Mumbai Indians (From): Harbhajan Singh(c), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Aiden Blizzard, James Franklin, Davy Jacobs, Lasith Malinga, Ambati Rayudu(w), Tirumalsetti Suman, Abu Nechim, Andrew Symonds, Rajagopal Sathish, Dilhara Fernando, Sarul Kanwar


Catch Live scores for Mumbai Indians vs RCB here