The Pakistan Super League (PSL), estimated to be in excess of $100 million, will see five city-based franchises in the fray. Players from across the globe will be seen participating in the cricketing extravaganza for the franchises named as Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars. The draft for the much talked about league has to be one of the most imporant events prior to it as the teams will be decided accordingly. Many players have already expressed their excitement regarding the league and it surely is going to be one of the most entertaining contests the game of cricket has ever seen.

Shahid Afridi becomes the first pick of PSL T20 2016. Peshawar Zalmi picked him as their captain and iconic player. BOOM BOOM!
Karachi Kings pick Shoaib Malik. Congratulations !
Cheers! Islamabad United pick Shane Watson!
Kevin Pietersen goes to Quetta Gladiators! Congrulations Quetta!
Chris Gayle gets picked by Lahore Qalandars!


Sarfraz Ahmad becomes Quetta Gladiator‘s second pick.

Dwayne Bravo goes to Lahore! Congratulations !
Shakib Al Hasan, the top ranked all-rounder currently, goes to Karachi Kings! Cheers!
Peshawar will not pick any players in round 2 but two in the third.
Experienced Misbah Ul Haq goes to Islamabad United. He will be seen captaining the side as well. Congratulations!
Umar Akmal gets picked by Lahore! Cheers!


Quetta pick the ‘Shehzada’ of Pakistan cricket, Ahmad Shehzad.

Peshawar picks left-arm pacer Wahab Riaz! What a deal!

Darren Sammy goes to Peshawar Zalmi. Congratulations!

Sohail Tanvir now joins Shoaib and Shakib in Karachi Kings! Three ‘aces’ for them!

Andre Russell goes to Islamabad United! Cheers Islamabad!


*Peshawar, Islamabad, Quetta and Lahore have already picked their 3 Platinum players while Karachi is yet to pick their third*

*Round 4*

Imad Wasim goes to the Karachi Kings team! The first diamond player for Karachi.

Lahore Qalandars have just picked Mohammad Rizwan. It’s their first diamond player.

Anwar Ali goes to Quetta Gladiators ! Cheers!

Islamabad United pick yet another player and bag Samuel Badree! Cheers!

Mohammad Irfan is picked by Islamabad United! Congratulations!

*Round 5*

Kamran Akmal goes to Peshawar Zalmi! Cheers!

Following Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez joins the Peshawar Zalmi team!

Karachi goes for Ravi Bopara!

Yasir Shah goes to Lahore Qalandar!

Jason Holder is picked by Quetta Gladiators!


Peshawar Zalmi have just picked Chris Jordan! Cheers Peshawar!

Lendl Simmons to Karachi Kings! Congratulations Karachi!

Sohaib Maqsood picked by Lahore Qalandars! Cheers!

Quetta Gladiators pick Luke Wright! Congratulations!

Brad Haddin becomes Islamabad United‘s third pick.

With that, all the teams complete picking their Platinum and Diamond players.


Muhammad Aamir, one of the most awaited names, gets picked by Karachi Kings! Cheers Karachi!

Quetta Gladiators go for Zulfiqar Babar! Congratulations!

Islamabad United have just picked Sharjeel Khan. Cheers to Islamabad!

Promising Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal gets picked by Peshawar  Zalmi.

West Indian Kevon Cooper goes to Lahore Qalandars! Cheers!

Congratulations! Umar Gul has just been picked by Quetta Gladiators!

Mohammad Sami is the eighth pick and Islamabad United are the ones who got him!

The wonder bowler from Bangladesh, Mustafizur Rahman, goes to Lahore Qalandars!

Junaid Khan has been picked by Peshawar Zalmi. Cheers!

Karachi Kings pick Bilawal Bhatti! Congratulations!

Zimbabwe skipper Elton Chigumbura goes to Quetta Gladiators! Good going Quetta!

Peshawar Zalmi pick Jim Allenby! Cheers!

Cameron Delport goes to Lahore Qalandars !

Karachi Kings‘s next pick is James Vince!

Left hand batsman Khalid Latif remains the last pick of the day being drafted by Islamabad Unied!

The PSL draft is a long process and includes the selection of 20 players for each of the teams. The draft goes in a circulatory process as Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars each get to pick a player in each round. The teams are supposed to pick 3 Platinum, 3 Diamond followed by 3 Gold and 5 Silver players for their team.

The Teams will also pick 2 emerging players each from the domestic circuit while four Supplementary players to complete their twenty players’ quota. The captains of the respective teams are also to be announced during the event.