Manoj Tiwary during a training session © AFP
Manoj Tiwary during a training session © AFP

Sep 22, 2014

Manoj Tiwary was on Monday named the India A captain for the three-match tour game against the West Indies. The match will be played at the Green Park in Kanpur from October 25-27, 2014.

The revised itinerary of India’s home series against the West Indies underwent a few changes with the capital hosting the second One-Day International (ODI) on October 11 instead of the one-off T20 which will now be hosted by Cuttack on October 22.

Kolkata’s Eden Gardens will be hosting the fifth ODI instead of the fourth ODI on October 20 instead of earlier October 17. While Kochi will host the opening ODI, Vishakhapatnam and Dharamshala will host the third and fourth ODIs respectively.

West Indies will play two warm-up one day games in Mumbai at the start of the tour and a three-day first-class match against the Board President’s XI in Kanpur from October 25-27 ahead of the Test series that starts on October 30.

India A squad for match against West Indies: Manoj Tiwary (c), Unmukt Chand, Murali Vijay, Karun Nair, Kedar Jadhav, Sanju Samson, Stuart Binny, Parveez Rasool, Amit Mishra, Jaspreet Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rahul Shukla, Karn Sharma, Gurkeerat Mann Singh.

Revised Schedule

Oct 3: Practice match (Mumbai)

Oct 5: Practice match (Mumbai)

Oct 8: 1st ODI (Kochi)

Oct 11: 2nd ODI (Delhi)

Oct 14: 3rd ODI (Vishakhapatnam)

Oct 17: 4th ODI (Dharamshala)

Oct 20: 5th ODI (Kolkata)

Oct 22: T20 International (Cuttack)

Oct 25-27: First-class game: West Indies v Board President’s XI (Kanpur)

Oct 30: Nov 3: 1st Test (Hyderabad)

Nov 7: 11: 2nd Test (Bengaluru)

Nov 15: 19: 3rd Test (Ahmedabad)