Shane Warne picked no Australian cricketer    Getty Images
Shane Warne picked no Australian cricketer Getty Images

As Indian Premier League (IPL) celebrates its tenth year, captain of the first ever IPL winners Shane Warne revealed his all-time XI with players featured in these 10 editions of the tournament. He constructed the team following the general rule of picking a maximum of four overseas players in the side. Warne made MS Dhoni his captain, and picked Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Jacques Kallis and Lasith Malinga as his overseas players. Surprisingly, the XI features none of the Australian cricketers while the likes of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have been picked by the spin great. READ: Shane Warne comes in support of under-fire MS Dhoni

Warne wrote on Facebook on Monday, Sportsmate – cricket live & I have a question for you. What is your all time playing 11 from the #IPL over the last 10 years ? Remember you are only allowed 4 overseas players !!!!!! .

Here is Warne s all-time IPL XI: Chris Gayle (OS), Brendon McCullum (OS), Jacques Kallis (OS), Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga (OS), Umesh Yadav.

However, a lot of Warne s followers were disappointed not to see AB de Villiers and Suresh Raina making it to the list. Here is what Warne posted on Facebook regarding his all-time IPL XI:

Recently, Warne came out in support of Dhoni during the latter s lean patch in IPL. Warne had tweeted, @msdhoni does not have to prove anything to anyone, he’s class & a wonderful player in all formats. MS is also a great captain & inspires !

Dhoni had scored 12*, 5, 11 and 5 earlier in the tournament before staging a strong comeback with an unbeaten 61 against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Saturday.