Mumbai Indians IPL 2019
Mumbai Indians (AFP Photo)

The last time these two met at the ongoing edition of IPL, a certain Alzarri Joseph ran through Sunrisers Hyderabad batting line-up in a record-breaking spell as Mumbai Indians registered an emphatic win.

Cut to today. There’s no Alzarri whose season ended after an injury giving SRH some relief. But SRH are also without their two premier batsmen openers David Warner and Jonny Bairstow.

Facing MI at Wankhede is always a hard task and SRH know that. The contest is equally important for both the teams. A win here will further boost their playoff chances and neither would want their fate to be dependent upon late permutations and combinations.

Beating KXIP by 45 runs on Monday has boosted Sunrisers playoffs hopes. That victory has kept them in the top four. On the other hand, Mumbai lost their last encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders by 34 runs, and thus would be desperate for a win to confirm their berth

What: Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

When: May 2, 2019 (Thursday)

Where: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Start Time: 8:00 pm (IST)

Scorecard: MI vs SRH, Match 51

Live Streaming: Hotstar

On TV: Star Sports Network


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson(captain), Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, T Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami, Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan, Wriddhiman Saha, Martin Guptill, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma(captain), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Anmolpreet Singh, Siddhesh Lad, Ankul Roy, Evin Lewis, Pankaj Jaiswal, Ben Cutting, Ishan Kishan, Aditya Tare, Rasikh Salam, Barinder Sran, Jayant Yadav, Beuran Hendricks