© Getty Images
Nepal will want to keep Stephan Myburgh quiet for once, in the final T20I © Getty Images

Netherlands go into the fourth T20I of the four-match series against Nepal looking to keep up their dominance for a 4-0 whitewash, in Rotterdam on Friday. The difference in effectiveness between the two sides is exemplified with Netherlands’ ability to find ways to keep consistency with the bat compared the Nepal’s inability to match it: on all three occasions, the hosts have batted first, and put up a total reasonably beyond the reach of the struggling Nepal batting order.  READ: Nepal need to play aggressive cricket in order to be successful during ICC World T20 Qualifiers

Stephan Myburgh has been Netherlands’ most prolific batsman, scoring match-winning half-centuries in the two games he has played in the series. He was replaced by debutant Tobias Visee in the second T20I, as the team management appeared to experiment with their options. In that game in Amstelveen, Michael Swart and Ben Cooper smashed the Nepal bowlers around to gather their biggest T20I win, as Nepal were bowled out for 69 in their chase of 173. The first and the third matches were more evenly contested, both having Nepal losing by 18 runs, but nonetheless the gulf between the sides seemed noticeable. READ: Stephan Myburgh leads Netherlands to series win against Nepal in third T20I in Rotterdam

Nepal’s batsmen hae not been able to keep up a quick run-rate in the initial half of their innings in any of the games. Their top order looks shaky, and only Paras Khadka has provided resistance. They will hope to change the trend in this final T20I, before participating in the World T20 Qualifiers, due to start on July 9.


Netherlands: Peter Borren (c) , Tobais Visee (wk), Rahil Ahmed, Wesley Barresi, Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Ahsan Malik, Stephen Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Michael Swart, Timm van der Gugten, Paul van Meekeren, Thijs van Schelven.

Nepal: Paras Khadka (c), Subash Khakurel (wk), Pradeep Airee, Binod Bhandari, Shakti Gauchan, KC Karan, Siddhant Lohani, Rajesh Magar, Gyanendra Malla, Avinash Karn, Anil Mandal, Jitendra Mukhiya, Basant Regmi, Sagar Pun, Sompal Kami, Sharad Vesawkar.

TIME: 20.30 IST | 15.00 GMT