NZ vs SA, Match 25, Cricket World Cup 2019, LIVE streaming: Teams, time in IST and where to watch on TV and online in India

New Zealand vs South Africa live cricket score ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Kane Williamson s New Zealand are unbeaten in the tournament, having beaten Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan and then taking one point from the washout against India. They sit at second place on the World Cup leaderboard, with seven points. A win over South Africa will put them at the top. Like Australia, New Zealand cricket teams have the ability to up their levels at World Cups. What better team that South Africa, floundering in their campaign, to try and bury?

And then, a touch of history. The last time South Africa beat New Zealand in a World Cup match was wait for it 20 years ago. At Edgbaston, of all places.

If the rain holds off, expect a cracker on Wednesday.

Match details

What: New Zealand vs South Africa

Where: Edgbaston, Birmingham

When: Wednesday, June 19

Time: 10:30am local (3:00pm IST)

Weather: Some light rain is predicted during the morning, with a gentle breeze, but the afternoon is clearer. Temperatures are between nine and 17 degrees.

TV: Star Network

Live Streaming: Hotstar

Live score: NZ vs SA

Team news

New Zealand

New Zealand may be tempted to hand Ish Sodhi his first match of the tournament, considering the nature of the Edgbaston pitch and the fact that South Africa lost five wickets to legspin in the defeat to India in Southampton.

If so, that would mean dropping Mitchell Santner, and losing a valuable lower-order hitting option.

New Zealand likely XI: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Colin Munro, 3 Kane Williamson (wk), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Tom Latham (wk), 6 Jimmy Neesham, 7 Colin de Grandhomme, 8 Mitchell Santner/Ish Sodhi, 9 Lockie Ferguson, 10 Matt Henry, 11 Trent Boult

South Africa

Ngidi cleared a fitness test on Monday and is fit for selection. Beuran Hendricks look likeliest to drop out.

South Africa likely XI: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Hashim Amla, 3 Aiden Markram, 4 Faf du Plessis (capt), 5 Rassie van der Dussen, 6 David Miller, 7 Andile Phehlukwayo, 8 Chris Morris, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Imran Tahir