New Zealand win toss, elect to bat against India in second Test at Bengaluru

Ross Taylor lead New Zealand will look to level series in Bangalore AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Bengaluru: Aug 31, 2012

New Zeland skipper Ross Taylor won the toss and elected to bat against India in the second Test at Bangalore.

India are leading the Test series 1-0 after their win the first Test.

While India have not made any changes, for New Zealand, Tim Southee comes in place of Chris Martin.


New Zealand: Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor(c), Daniel Flynn, James Franklin, Kruger van Wyk(wk), Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Jeetan Patel, Trent Boult

India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(wk&c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Umesh Yadav

Catch live score and ball-by-ball commentary of the second Test atch between India and New Zealand, here