XXX win toss, elect to field against XXX in first T20I at Durnban

Faf du Plessis will lead South Africa in the first T20 International against New Zealand © Getty Images

Durban: Dec 21, 2012

New Zealand skipper Brendon McCullum won the toss and elected to bat against South Arica in the first T20 International at Durban on Friday.

New Zealand will be captained by Brendon McCullum following the unceremonious axing of Ross Taylor from captaincy.

South Africa will be playing their first international match after the 1-0 victory over Australia Down Under


South Africa: Faf du Plessis(c), Quinton de Kock(wk), Richard Levi,  Farhaan Behardien, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Henry Davids,Rory Kleinveldt, David Miller, Chris Morris, Ryan McLaren

New Zealand: Brendon McCullum(c), Rob Nicol, James Franklin,  Nathan McCullum, Jimmy Neesham, Corey Anderson, Peter Fulton, Ronnie Hira, Colin Munro, James Anderson, Mitchell McClenaghan

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the first Twenty20 match at Durban between South Africa and New Zealand here