Pakistan team    Getty Images
Pakistan team Getty Images

Pakistan will tour New Zealand for a limited overs series starting from January 6, 2018. Pakistan have announced 15-member squad for a five-match One-Day International series in New Zealand.

Junaid Khan, who played an important role in Pakistan s Champions trophy victory this year misses the series due to hamstring injury. All rounder Imad Wasim will also miss the tour because of knee injury. All rounder Amir Yamin and Muhammad Nawaz, have been picked because of their consistent performance at the domestic level.

Imad Wasim was again feeling discomfort in his previously injured knee which ruled him out from the ODI Squad. Immad has been told to work on his fitness in NCA, said chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq.

The squad has been against New Zealand is based on performances of players in domestic tournaments.

Azhar Ali makes a comeback in the ODI squad after being rested in the ODI series against Sri Lanka. He is making a comeback after gaining full fitness, added the chief selector.

The PCB said the team has been selected with consultation of captain Sarfraz Ahmed and head coach Mickey Arthur. The T20 squad will be announced later.

Pakistan – Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Aamer Yamin, Rumman Raees.