Pakistan drop Younis Khan, Mohammad Sami for Australia ODI series

Younis Khan failed to find a place in the Pakistan squad for the ODI series AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Lahore: Aug 13, 2012

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), on Monday, announced the 16-man squad for the Australia ODI series to be played in the United Arab Emirates from August 28.

Former Pakistan captain Younis Khan, Sami dropped were dropped form the squad while Kamran Akmal and Anwar Ali got a call-up. The team will be lead by Misbah-ul-Haq and will play three ODIs and three T20s


Misbah-ul-Haq (C) Azaz Cheema, Sohail Taveer, Asad Shafiq, Imran Akmal, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Imran Farhat, Abdul Rehman, Junaid Khan, Mohammed Hafeez, Anwar Ali and Nasir Jamshed