Pakistan elect to bowl against India in second T20 at Ahmedabad

Paksitan field an unchaged side in the second T20 against India at Ahmedabad © PTI

Bangalore: Dec 28, 2012

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the second T20 at Ahmedabad.

After a low-scoring thriller on Tuesday India and Pakistan take on each other in the second T20 with MS Dhoni hoping to draw level in the two-match series.

Mohammad Hafeez-led Pakistan will be upbeat going into the game and will hope to win the T20 series 2-0 and add to MS Dhoni’s woes.

India, on the other hand have been pushed to the wall and need to recapture their limited-overs form and level the series at Ahmedabad.

Pakistan is fielding an unchanged side while MS Dhoni has brought in Ravichandran Ashwin in place of Ravindra Jadeja.

India: Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Ishant Sharma

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez(c), Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal (wk), Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the second Twenty20 match at Ahmedabad