Pakistan elect to field against South Africa in 1st T20 at Johannesburg

South Africa will be high on confidence after their win in UAE couple of days ago © AFP

Nov 20, 2013

Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez won the toss and elected to field against South Africa in their first Twenty20 International match at the New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg on Wednesday.


South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis (c), Henry Davids, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez (c), Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Amin, Umar Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Bilawal Bhatti, Junaid Khan, Anwar Ali.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the first T20 match between South Africa and Pakistan here

South Africa vs Pakistan — Live on Ten Cricket