Pakistan opt to bat against South Africa in 5th ODI at Benoni

Pakistan will hope to carry their good batting performance © Getty Images

Benoni: Mar 24, 2013

Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to bat against South Africa in their ODI series decider at Benoni on Sunday.

In the fourth ODI, Imran Farhat and Misbah-ul-Haq powered Pakistan to a three-wicket victory against South Africa in the fourth ODI at Durban on Thursday.
Farhat scored 93 and Misbah scored 80 as Pakistan leveled the series 2-2. Shoaib Malik hit the winning runs for Pakistan.

Initially in the Pakistan innings, Mohammad Hafeez became the first player in the history to be given run out for obstructing the field according to new rules.
Earlier, Pakistan’s fast bowlers struck early and off-spinner Saeed Ajmal ended a promising fightback by South Africa in the fourth one-day international at Kingsmead on Thursday.


South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, AB de Villiers (c&wk), Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Robin Peterson, Ryan McLaren, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Pakistan: Imran Farhat, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the final ODI between South Africa and Pakistan here