Pakistan vs New Zealand: Unchanged Pakistan opt to bat in Dubai

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and opted to bat in the second Test against New Zealand in Dubai on Saturday.

Both the teams are the same as in the first Test, which New Zealand won by a narrow four-run margin in Abu Dhabi.

The third and final Test is in Abu Dhabi from December 3.


Pakistan: 1 Mohammad Hafeez, 2 Imam-ul-Haq, 3 Azhar Ali, 4 Haris Sohail, 5 Asad Shafiq, 6 Babar Azam, 7 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt/wk), 8 Yasir Shah, 9 Bilal Asif, 10 Mohammad Abbas, 11 Hasan Ali

New Zealand: 1  Jeet Raval, 2 Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (capt), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, 6  BJ Watling (wk), 7 Colin de Grandhomme, 8 Ajaz Patel, 9 Ish Sodhi, 10 Trent Boult, 11 Neil Wagner