Pakistan vs South Africa Live Cricket Score, ICC Champions Trophy 2013 warm-up match

Pakistan will look to get some match practice against South Africa in their second warm-up tie after their first encounter against Sri Lanka was washed off © Getty Images

London; Jun 3, 2013

Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to bowl first against South Africa at the Oval. There is little bit of grass on the surface which might have prompted Misbah to bowl first.

South Africa captain AB de Villiers said that he too would have bowled first had he won the toss. Their first match is against India on June 6.
Each team will have 11 players on the field. However, the captains have an option to use additional players from the 15-member squad.


Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal (wk), Misbah ul Haq (c), Shoaib Malik, Asad Shafiq, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Asad Ali, Wahab Riaz, Umar Amin, Abdur Rehman, Ehsan Adil.

South Africa: AB de Villiers (c &wk), Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Colin Ingram, Rory Kleinveldt, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Robin Peterson, Aaron Phangiso, Graeme Smith, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball updates of the warm-up match between Pakistan and South Africa here