Pakistan win toss, elect to field in 4th ODI against Pakistan

Chris Gayle will look to revive his lost form in the crucial fourth ODI against Pakistan © Getty Images (File Photo)

Jul 21, 2013

Pakistan skipper Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to field in the fourth One-Day International (ODI) against the West Indies at St. Lucia.

West Indies captain Dwayne Bravo said he would have batted had he won the toss.

West Indies and Pakistan were involved in a sensational tie in the third ODI of the five-match series. Having won a game each, they will hope to register a victory on Sunday and take an unassailable lead.

Pakistan have gone in with the same side from the previous match. West Indies bring in Devon Smith for Kieron Pollard.


West Indies: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles (wk), Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo (c), Devon Smith, Darren Sammy, Kemar Roach, Sunil Narine, Jason Holder.

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.

Catch the live scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary of the fourth One-Day International between West Indies and Pakistan here