CAAustralia s future stars will take centre stage at the U-19 National Championships, which begin in Adelaide tomorrow. Ten teams from across the country will be vying for the National Championship crown from Monday 5 December to Thursday 15 December, including reigning champions, New South Wales Metro. However, there will be plenty of competition, with teams from ACT/NSW Country, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria Country, Victoria Metro, Western Australia and a Cricket Australia XI comprising the best players from this season s Under 17 National Championships ready to challenge the current title-holders.

Cricket Australia Pathways Manager Graham Manou said. The Under 19 National Championships present the chance for talented players to make push their claim from underage cricket into a professional career. Already, a number of players competing at under-19s level are on state lists and have competed in the Matador BBQs Cup or the Toyota Futures League, Manou said.

The progression through the Australian Cricket Pathway is clear to see, with many of these players a product of last year s under-17 championships, and some even earning call-ups as bottom-age players after impressing at this year s under-17 championships only a couple of months ago.

We want to challenge all of our cricketers in the pathway, and push them beyond their limits. We are determined to ensure these players continue to receive every opportunity to grow as people and cricketers, and hope every player who participates in Adelaide benefits from the experience of competing at these championships.

The Under 19 National Championships have produced a wealth of international cricketers for Australia, with past Player of the Tournament winners including former Test captain Steve Waugh whose son Austin will represent the CA XI Ian Healy, Adam Gilchrist, Michael Bevan, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Wade and two-time winner Travis Head.

This year s crop of talent includes a number of state-contracted rookies, including Queensland fast bowler Xavier Bartlett and CA XI batting allrounder Jason Sangha, who both played in this season s Matador BBQs One-Day Cup.

A number of players have also represented their states already in the Toyota Futures League this season, including Victoria Country duo Blake Thomson and Xavier Crone, Western Australia s Matthew Spoors and South Australia s Patrick Page who holds a full state contract with the Redbacks.

Teams are split into two Pools, A and B, with five rounds of matches to determine the eight teams through to the quarter-final stage. The tournament culminates with the final between the two top teams at Gliderol Stadium on Thursday 15 December which will be live streamed via

Matches begin at 10am tomorrow at various locations in Adelaide.

For fixtures, live scores and full coverage throughout the Under 19 National Championships,

Under 19 National Championships – Squads

ACT/NSW Country: Lewin Maladay, Alec Baldwin, Jarrod Colliss, Thomas Engelbrecht, Matthew Gilkes, Blake Macdonald, Jason Ralston, Callan McKiernan, Ryan Meppem, Ryan O Beirne, Tom Scoble, Joe Slater, Ben Taylor

CA XI: Will Sutherland (VIC), Iain Carlisle (NSW), Jack Edwards (NSW), Zak Evans (VIC), Mackenzie Harvey (VIC), Joel Foster (NSW), Jarrod Freeman (TAS), Angus Lovell (QLD), Darcy Marsh (QLD), Lloyd Pope (SA), Patrick Rowe (VIC), Jason Sangha* (NSW), Emile van der Merwe (WA), Austin Waugh (NSW)

NSW Metro: Baxter Holt, Axel Cahlin, Peter Francis, George Furrer, Devlin Malone, Jordan Gauci, Ryan Hackney, Ryan Hadley, Lawrence Neil-Smith, Thomas Sowden, Brendan Smith, James Arnold, Param Uppal

Northern Territory: Tom Nixon, Samuel Dick, Tom Vane Tempest, Luke Courtney, Dean Fry, Josh Doyle, Dylan Mullen, Corey Spink, Hamish Martin, Nathan Hangan, Nicholas King, Chris Campbell, Declan Curran

Queensland: Nathan McSweeney, Bryce Street*, Soloman Budinger, Lachlan Prince, Mitchell Connolly, Harrison Macoun, Max Bryant*, Isaiah Snell, Nathan Black, Liam Smith, Harrison Wood, Mitchell Bunker, Xavier Bartlett*

South Australia: Ben Pengelley, Austin Umpherston, Patrick Page**, Ayden McGregor-Baptista, Tom O Connell, Tyrell Sinclair, Alex Reardon, Kyle Giniotis, Blake Gutsche, Josh Pengelley, Nick Fox, Will Daniel, Connor Dudley

Tasmania: Dylan Hay, Caiden Workman, Fletcher Seymour, Jack Freeman, James Odgers, Mac Wright*, Keegan Oates, Pearce Watling, Liam Devlin, Liam Ward, Rhys Ward, Jarrod Kaye, Alex Vincent

VIC Country: Matthew Underwood, Blake Thomson*, Jack Lalor, Matthew Milne, Brodie Symons, Angus Boyd, Ryan Hartley, Thomas Ewing, Wilson McGillivray, Cameron Brown, Leyton Thulborn, Tom Rogers, Xavier Crone*

VIC Metro: Jack Gilbert, Noah Korkolis, Ryan Quirk, Joshua Hudson, Edward Newman, Mitchell Barnewall, Jonathan Merlo, Damon Egan, Jonah Koch, Blake Parsons, Will Pucovski, Nathan Murphy, Mitchell Perry

Western Australia: Matthew Spoors, Cody Rose, Darius D Silva, Daniel Moore, Rex Strickland, Aaron Burrage, Aaron Hardie, Bradley Hope, Sean Stuart, Lance Morris, Cameron Green*, Connor P. Smith, Liam Knight