The Standard Bank Proteas have the opportunity to cement their place in history if they come out on top in the second KFC T20 International against Bangladesh at Senwes Park in Potchefstroom on Sunday. Victory will give the Proteas their third consecutive series whitewash across the formats this tour, the first South African team to achieve this milestone against touring opposition.

The match is Potchefstroom s first T20 International, and also stands as South Africa s 100th T20 International since the inception of the format in 2005. There have been 73 caps since the Proteas first match against New Zealand at Bidvest Wanderers Stadium in 2005, with JP Duminy leading the run-scoring list with 1696 runs and Dale Steyn topping the wickets table with 58.

Proteas batsman, Farhaan Behardien, says the squad is adapting to the new ideas and thinking from coach, Ottis Gibson, and will be approaching the match with the same intent and freedom from the opening match on Thursday. Behardien s unbeaten 36 off 17 balls in the 20-run victory was an exemplary finishing effort, and has sparked confidence in his approach and mindset ahead of the series decider.

We play to win every game, Behardien said in Potchefstroom on Saturday. We want to have a clean sweep and not give Bangladesh a sniff before they travel back home. After this we go back to our franchises for the CSA T20 Challenge so it will be important to finish the international season on a high before the Indian series next year.

Our new coach Ottis Gibson has brought some fresh ideas to the team, he said. There are no limits, there isn t anything that we can t do, be it batting or bowling, the sky is the limit. We have been playing really well. We have given some youngsters opportunities and tomorrow is another opportunity to showcase their talent.

The match is scheduled to start at 14h30 local time.

Standard Bank T20 International squad: Hashim Amla (WSB Cape Cobras), Farhaan Behardien (Multiply Titans), Quinton de Kock (bizhub Highveld Lions), AB de Villiers (Multiply Titans), JP Duminy (WSB Cape Cobras, capt), Robbie Frylinck (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Beuran Hendricks (bizhub Highveld Lions), David Miller (VKB Knights), Mangaliso Mosehle (bizhub Highveld Lions), Dane Paterson (WSB Cape Cobras), Aaron Phangiso (bizhub Highveld Lions), Dwaine Pretorius (bizhub Hughveld Lions), Andile Phehlukwayo (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Tabraiz Shamsi (Multiply Titans).