Sri Lanka Cricket is delighted to announce its aspiration to launch a T20 League with the participation of Sri Lankan and International players. The tournament will be known as Lankan Premier League (LPL) , and will be played from 18th August to 10th September, 2018 , said the CEO of the SLC, Mr. Ashley De Silva.

SLC is planning to include 6 teams in the fixture, while each will team will play 10 first round matches. Each team to play two matches with every other team.

During this period, Sri Lanka will be free of international commitments.