Pujara, Raina in as India elect to bat against New Zealand in first Test

Sachin Tendulkar (L) in a discussion with Indian cricketers during a team training session ahead of the first Test at Hyderabad AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Hyderabad: Aug 23, 2012

India captain MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in their first Test match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Thursday.

Cheteshwar Pujara and Suresh Raina made a comeback to the Indian side.


India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c&wk), R Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Daniel Flynn, Ross Taylor (c), Kane Williamson, James Franklin, Kruger van Wyk (wk), Doug Bracewell, Jeetan Patel, Chris Martin, Trent Boult

Catch live scores anf ball-by-ball commentary of the first day’s play here