Pune Warriors India win toss, elect to bat against Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2012 match at Pune

Sourav Ganguly-led Pune hunted in a pack to defend a small total against Mumbai, but a disappointing show by the batters will particularly be a cause of concern for them AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Pune: Apr 8, 2012

Pune Warriors India (PWI) skipper Sourav Ganguly won the toss and chose to bat against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in their IPL 2012 clash at Pune in Sunday.

Dimitri Mascarenhas will replace injured Shaun Marsh in Punjab XI, while Jesse Ryder will open for Pune. Ashish Nehra makes a come back in PWI team.


KXIP: Adam Gilchrist(w/c), Paul Valthaty, Abhishek Nayar, David Hussey, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Mandeep Singh, Bipul Sharma, Piyush Chawla, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Harmeet Singh

PWI: Sourav Ganguly(c), Jesse Ryder, Manish Pandey, Robin Uthappa(w), Callum Ferguson, Marlon Samuels, Steven Smith, Murali Kartik, Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Ashish Nehra

Catch live score and ball-by-bal commentary here