Rajasthan Royals win toss, elects to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2012

Wicketkeeper-batsman AB de Villiers, who began his campaign with a strokeful unbeaten 64 against Delhi Daredevils (DD) but failed to make contribution in the last two matches, would be eager to get back among runs PTI

By CricketCountry Staff

Bangalore: Apr 15, 2012

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and opted to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore in their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 match at Bangalore on Sunday.

RCB have a strong bowling lineup, which can compliment with their strong batting. Veteran spinner Muttiah Muralitharan has kept up his scintillating form this season, providing RCB with crucial breakthroughs at crunch situations.

Pacer Zaheer Khan and R Vinay Kumar have also put in impressive performances and would look to continue with it.

Meanwhile, after two successive defeats outside home, Rajasthan would also aim to turn things around against the hosts and skipper Rahul Dravid would be making good use of his rich experience of playing on his hometown wicket.

However, bowling is still a concern for Rajasthan who would play their third encounter away from home.


RR: Rahul Dravid (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Menaria, Johan Botha, Brad Hogg, Brad Hodge, Pankaj Singh, Owais Shah, Shreevats Goswami (wk), Amit Singh, Siddharth Trivedi.

RCB: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers(wk), Saurabh Tiwary, Mohammad Kaif, Mayank Agarwal, Daniel Vettori (c), Sreenath Arvind, Vinay Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Muttiah Muralitharan.

Catch Live Score and ball-by-ball commentary of RCB vs RR IPL 2012 clash here