Shahid Afridi is a part of the Rangpur Riders team    AFP
Shahid Afridi is a part of the Rangpur Riders team AFP

This is the fourth match of this edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). Rangpur Riders will take on Chittagong Vikings in the match. The match will be played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur. The live cricket streaming of the match is available on Sony LIV, while the live telecast of the match is available on Sony SIX and Sony SIX HD. The streaming is also available on in Bangladesh, while the live telecast is available on Channel Nine in the nation. The tournament was supposed to start early on but the matches have been rescheduled due to bad weather. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016: Points Table and Team Standings

BPL is in its fourth edition and this year, seven teams will take part in the interesting domestic competition. The teams are Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings, Barisal Bulls, Rangpur Riders, Khulna Titans, Rajshahi Kings, Dhaka Dynamites. The Chittagong Vikings had a good season in 2015 as they had put up good performances. They defeated the reigning champions, Comilla Victorians, in their first match and will be very confident facing Rangpur Riders, who had finished towards the bottom of the table and are set to play their first match.

The Vikings have names like Tamim Iqbal, Dwayne Smith, Shoaib Malik in batting while Taskin Ahmed in bowling. A big name is that of Mohammad Nabi who is among the most consistent all-rounders of the current time. In the Riders’ team there is Mohammad Shahzad who is known for his hard-hitting game while names like Shahid Afridi, Sharjeel Khan and Soumya Sarkar are part of the game. Dasun Shanaka and Rubel Hossain are the big names among the bowlers.