Getty Images (Representational Image)
Chhattisgarh is lead by Mohammad Kaif Getty Images (Representational Image)

Goa started their Day on 127 for 6 and were bundled out for 270 runs thanks to 90’s from Samar Dubhashi and Shadab Jakati. Goa and Chhattisgarh clash in their Group C tie in Round 5 of Ranji Trophy 2016-17 at the Barabati Satdium in Cuttack. Dubhashi and Jakarti struck 90’s as Goa reached 270 in their first innings. Dubhashi and Jakarti 160 runs for the seventh wicket. Jakati went for a 196-ball 92 to Sahil Gupta. Soon after Dubhashi departed for 97 giving Pankaj Rao his fourth wicket. Rao’s scalps included Sumiran Amonkar for 24, Sagun Kamat for 14 and Felix Alemao for 0. Rao had figures of 4 for 95, was helped by Kant Sing who took 3 for 60. Ajay Mandal, Abhimanyu Chauhan and Gupta took one wicket apiece. Full Cricket Updates Ranji Trophy 2016-17, Day 3, Round 5

Chhattisgarh in reply were off a poor start loosing as many as 2 wicket in a matter of one over. Abhishek Singh departed for zero facing just 10 balls. Amandeep Khare went in the very next over to Rituraj Singh. Sahil and skipper Kaif held fort for Chhattisgarh. The pair got into a mold and structured a 88-run stand. Sahil remained not-out on 50* and Kaif not-out on 38 runs. Chattisgarh going into stumps were 95 for 2 with a lead of 23 runs. Goa did a good job with the ball, restricting Chhattisgarh for a below par score of 198.

Amandeep Narayan Khare was the highest run-getter of the side with his 60 while Ashutosh Singh was the other performer with the bat with his 55-run knock. For Goa, Rituraj Singh was the highest wicket-taker with 6 wickets.

Brief scores:

Chhattisgarh 198 (Amandeep Narayan Khare 60, Ashutosh Singh 55; RR Singh 6 for 60, Saurabh Bandekar 2 for 44) & 95 for 2 (Sahil Gupta 50*, Mohammad Kaif 38*; Saurabh Bandekar 1 for 14) lead Goa 270 (Samar Dubhashi 97, Shadab Jakati 92; Pankaj Rao 4 for 95) by 23 runs.