Live Cricket Score, Ranji Trophy, Ranji Trophy 2016-17, Ranji Trophy 2016-17 live score, ranji trophy live day 1, Maharashtra vs Vidarbha, Maharashtra vs Vidarbha Live score, Ranji Trophy Live Streaming day 1, Ranji Trophy Match Results
Shalabh Srivastava of Vidarbha was the only player to enter the double figures with 19 runs Getty Images (Representational Image)

Former champions Maharashtra were in total control vs Vidarbha on Day 1 of Round 6 of the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2016-17 at the historic Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata on Sunday, as Vidarbha were bundled for 59, while Maharshtra remained unbeaten 240 for the loss of three wickets, as they lead Vidarbha by 181 runs. Shalabh Srivastava of Vidarbha was the only player to enter the double figures with 19 runs, while Anupam Sanklecha of Maharashtra claimed seven wickets in the innings. As for Maharashtra, Naushad Shaikh is unbeaten on 111, along with Ankit Bawne on 75, while Lalit Yadav of Vidarbha has so far claimed a couple of wickets. FULL Cricket Score Ranji Trophy 2016-17, Day 1, Round 6

Medium pacer Anupam Sanklecha ripped through Vidarbha with a careerbest seven-wicket haul as they crashed to their lowest score of 59 against Maharahstra in their group B Ranji Trophy cricket fixture on Sunday. Sanklecha returned with 7/25 which included a devastating second spell of 5-3-10-5 after a change of ends as Vidarbha’s first innings folded in two hours 15 minutes, in the first session. Such was the hurry that Vidarbha whose previous lowest against Maharashtra was 61 (Nashik, 2010-11), lost their last five wickets for eight runs to sink to a new low. In reply Maharashtra were 240 for 3 to take a firm grip on the four-day match with a massive 181-run lead, exactly the same as Naushad Sheikh (111 batting) and Ankit Bawne’s (75 batting) undefeated fourth wicket stand, reprots PTI.

Maharashtra began on a jittery note after being reduced to 12/2 in the third over but Jadhav fresh from his exploits against New Zealand counter attacked before being dismissed in a sloppy manner for a 29-ball 30 (6×4). But Shaikh batted with patience en route to his second successive century and he struck 19 fours and one six, added PTI.

Brief Scores:

Vidarbha 59 (Anupam Sanklecha 7 for 25) trail Maharashtra 240 for 3 (Naushad Sheikh 111*, Ankit Bawne 75*; Lalit Yadav 2 for 59) by 181 runs.