Mohammad Kaif    Getty Images
Mohammad Kaif Getty Images

At Porvorim: Punjab continued to dominate Goa. They posted a mammoth 635. Jiwanjot Singh (238) and Anmolpreet Singh s (113) 260-run stand laid the foundation for Punjab. To add more power to it, Gurkeerat Mann brought up 114. Both Anmolpreet and Jiwanjot were dismissed early in the day, but Gurkeerat ensured the runs flowed. The only bright spot for Goa was their spinner Shadab Jakati s 5-wicket haul. In response, Goa suffered an early loss in form of Sumiran Amonkar to Siddarth Kaul in the 29-over phase before stumps.

Brief scores:

Punjab 635 (Jiwanjot Singh 238, Anmolpreet Singh 113, Gurkeerat Singh 114; Shadab Jakati 5 for 165) lead Goa 94 for 1 (Swapnil Asnodkar 28*, Sagun Kamat 32*; Siddarth Kaul 1 for 24) by 541 runs.

At Delhi (Karnail Singh Stadium): Akash Vasisht rocked Services with 4 for 48. He reduced them to 153 for 6 on Day Three. After openers Navneet Singh (49) and Ravi Chauhan (38) added 50 runs, Services were brought down to 121 for 5. Himachal bagged another wicket towards the end to keep Services at bay.

Earlier, Prashant Chopra (55) and Ankush Bains (68) had lifted Himachal s spirits. However, it was really Nikhil Gangta s 130 that helped Himachal reach 364. Services found their way back through Vikas Yadav (5 for 91) and Rinku Singh (3 for 56), wrapping Himachal s innings for 364.

Brief scores:

Himachal Pradesh 364 (Prashant Chopra 55, Nikhil Gangta 130, Ankush Bains 68; Vikas Singh 5 for 91, Rinku Singh 3 for 56) lead Services 153 for 6 (Navneet Singh 49, Ravi Chauhan 38; Akash Vasisht 4 for 48) by 211 runs.

At Nagpur: Chhattisgarh ruled the roost after Amandeep Khare slammed his maiden First-Class double-century. Khare (210) had received able support from Ashutosh Singh (113) during a double-century stand until the latter was dismissed on Day One. Jatin Saxena then played second fiddle to Khare on Day Two. Their century-stand took the team over the 400-run mark. Birthday boy Umesh Yadav ended with 3 wickets, as did spinners Karn Sharma and Akshay Wakhare. In response, Vidarbha lost Sanjay Ramaswamy for 7. Faiz Fazal and Shrikant Wagh took Vidarbha to 31 for 1 at close of Day Two.

Brief scores:

Chhattisgarh 489 (Ashutosh Singh 113, Amandeep Khare 210, Jatin Saxena 68; Umesh Yadav 3 for 87, Karn Sharma 3 for 139, Akshay Wakhare 3 for 99) lead Vidarbha 31 for 1 (Faiz Fazal 20*; Pratik Sinha 1 for 14) by 458 runs.