Live Cricket Score, Ranji Trophy, Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live Day 2, Live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Live Streaming Day 2, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Match Results
Karun Nair was adjudged the Player of the Match for his ton for Karnataka IANS (File Photo)

At Shimoga: Karnataka maintained their dominating run in Group A. They triumphed over Hyderabad by 59 runs on Day Four of Round Three of the Ranji Trophy 2017-18. Batting first, Karnataka were bundled for paltry 183. In reply, Hyderabad reached a mere 136. The second innings saw a dominating performance from the Karnataka batsmen. Karun Nair led the charge with a brilliant 132. Hyderabad did show some resilience in the second innings, but were bowled out for 320, falling short by 59 runs. Shreyas Gopal claimed 4 for 91. Nair was adjudged the Player of the Match for his ton. Full Cricket Updates, Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Round 3, Day 4

Brief scores:

Karnataka 183 (Stuart Binny 61; Mohammed Siraj 4 for 42) and 332 (Karun Nair 132, Stuart Binny 72; Mehdi Hasan 5 for 88) beat Hyderabad 136 (Kolla Sumanth 68; Shreyas Gopal 5 for 17) and 320 (Bavanaka Sandeep 80, Ashish Reddy 57; Shreyas Gopal 4 for 91) by 59 runs.

At Lucknow: Maharashtra came out on top of Group A after beating Uttar Pradesh by 31 runs. Winning the toss, Saurabh Kumar claimed 7 for 110 in Maharashtra s first-innings score of 312. In reply, UP were dismissed for 271. Then Maharashtra went for quick runs and declared on 282 for 7, courtesy Rahul Tripathi’s 91. UP were then dismissed for 192, courtesy Chirag Khurana’s 6 for 131. They fell short by just 31 runs. Khurana was also adjudged the Player of the Match.

Brief scores

Maharashtra 312 (Ruturaj Gaikwad 63, Ankit Bawne 119; Saurabh Kumar 7 for 110) and 282 for 7 (Rahul Tripathi 91, Ankit Bawne 58; Saurabh Kumar 4 for 105) beat Uttar Pradesh 271 (Almas Shaukat 63, Eklavya Dwivedi 71; Chirag Khurana 6 for 53) and 292 (Akshdeep Nath 79, Rinku Singh 122*; Chirag Khurana 6 for 131) by 31 runs.

At Guwahati: In the final match of Group A, Railways put up an excelnt performance. They drubbed Assam by an innings and 184 runs. Railways elected to bowl, and restricted Assam for 244. In reply, Railways played a commendable innings of 483 for the loss of 7 wickets, courtesy Arindam Ghosh’s 109. However, Assam cannot live up to their expectations as they were dismissed for mere 55 in the second innings, courtesy Anureet Singh’s 5 for 28. Anureet was also adjudged the Player of the Match.

Brief scores

Assam 244 (Tarjinder Singh 43; Deepak Bansal 4 for 61) & 55 (Kunal Saikia 16; Anureet Singh 5 for 28) beat Railways 483 for 7 (Nitin Bhille 89, Arindam Ghosh 109; Dhiraj Goswami 2 for 93) by an innings and 184 runs.