Live Cricket Score, Ranji Trophy, Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live Day 2, Live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Live Streaming Day 2, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Match Results
Cheteshwar Pujara remained unbeaten on 12 5 for Saurashtra IANS (File Photo)

At Rajkot: India‘s charismatic Test opener Cheteshwar Pujara was the star, as it was his unbeaten 125 that allowed Saurashtra to stay strong against Jharkhand on Day One of Round Four of the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 at the Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground in Rajkot on Wednesday. Earlier, Saurashtra won the toss and elected to bat first, as they played steady innings from the start. They were 122 for the loss of three wickets at lunch, followed by 240 for the loss of four at tea, while they ended the day strong at 341 for the loss of five wickets. For Jharkhand, Ashish Kumar was the star as he claimed three for 50. Full Cricket Updates, Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Round 4, Day 1

Brief scores

Saurashtra 341 for 5 (Cheteshwar Pujara 125*, Prerak Mankad 85; Ashish Kumar 3 for 50) vs Jharkhand.

At Thiruvananthapuram: Skipper Pervez Rasool of Jammu & Kashmir did tremendous job with the ball, as his six-wicket haul was enough to dismiss Kerala for 219 on Day One of Round Four of the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 at the St Xavier’s College Ground in Thiruvananthapuram on Wednesday. Earlier, Kerala won the toss and elected to bat first. Although most of the batsmen were shaky, it was Sanju Samson, who played a clam innings of 112 runs, while Rasool finished with six for 70. As for J&K, they are currently 16 for no loss, with both openers Ahmed Bandy and Shubham Khajuria batting on seven each.

Brief scores

Kerala 219 (Sanju Samson 112; Parvez Rasool 6 for 70) lead Jammu & Kashmir 16 for 0 (Shubham Khajuria 7*, Ahmed Bandy 7*; Basil Thampi 0 for 0) by 203 runs.

At Valsad: Amit Mishra claimed a four-wicket haul as Haryana managed to restrict Gujarat to 236 on Day One of Round Four of the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 at the Sardar Vallabhai Patel Stadium in Valsad on Wednesday. Gujarat won the toss and elected to bat first. In what was an average innings from Gujarat, it was Bhargav Merai, who played a subtle knock of 52, while Mishra claimed four for 63. Gujarat were 97 for the loss of three at lunch, while at tea, they were 175 for the loss of six wickets. They were dismissed just three before the stumps, while Haryana are yet to score their first run on board having a wicket down.

Brief scores

Gujarat 236 (Bhargav Merai 52; Amit Mishra 4 for 63) lead Haryana 0 for 1 (Shubham Rohilla 0; Siddharth Desai 0 for 1) by 236 runs.