Live Cricket Score, Ranji Trophy, Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 live Day 2, Live score, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Live Streaming Day 2, Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Match Results
Bengal players celebrate the fall of a Himachal Pradesh wicket PTI

At Nagpur: Vidarbha come up with an escalating performance as they drubbed Services by 192 runs in their Group D tie on the fourth and final day of the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Ground in Nagpur on Saturday. Having won the toss and electing to bat, Vidarbha posted a total of 385, courtesy Faiz Fazal’s 136. In reply, Services could score 317, as Akshay Wakhare claimed five for 87. In the second innings, Vidarbha posted 223 for the loss of six wickets, while chasing the target, Services were bundled for mere 99, as it was Wakhare again with a five-wicket haul for just 16, who was also adjudged the Man of the match for his 10-wicket haul performance. Full Cricket Updates, Ranji Trophy 2017-18, Round 4, Day 4

Brief scores

Vidarbha 385 (Faiz Fazal 136, Ganesh Satish 78; Nitin Tanwar 2 for 44, Diwesh Pathania 2 for 77) & 223 for 6 (Akshay Karnewar 58*; Vikas Yadav 2 for 39) beat Services 317 (Gahlaut Rahul Singh 63, Nakul Harpal Verma 71; Akshay Wakhare 5 for 87) & 99 (Gahlaut Rahul Singh 33; Akshay Wakhare 5 for 16) by 192.

At Raipur: Punjab too continued their splendid run when they beat Chhattisgarh by an innings and 118 runs in their Group D tie on the fourth and final day of the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur on Saturday. Winning the toss, Chhattisgarh opted to bat first, as they were bundled for 238, with Manpreet Gony claiming four for 41. In reply, Punjab posted a hefty total of 653 for the loss of nine wickets, courtesy Anmolpreet Singh’s 267 and Gurkeerat Singh Mann’s 111. In the second innings, Chhattisgarh were bundled for 297, as Sandeep Sharma claimed four for 89 to award Punjab an innings and 118 runs win. Punjab’s Anmolpreet Singh was adjudged the Man of the Match for his stellar innings of 267.

Brief scores

Chhattisgarh 238 (Jatin Saxena 52, Vishal Singh 76; Manpreet Gony 4 for 41) & 297 (Ashutosh Singh 119; Sandeep Sharma 4 for 89) lost to Punjab 653 for 9 (Anmolpreet Singh 267, Gurkeerat Singh Mann 111; Pratik Sinha 3 for 121, Shourabh Khairwar 3 for 107) by an innings and 118 runs.

At Kolkata: Former champions Bengal have had a good start to the season. However, they had to settle for a draw, which was competitive nevertheless, against Himachal Pradesh, during their Group D tie in the fourth and final day of the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 at the historic Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata on Saturday. Put into bat, Bengal were off to a splendid start, as they scored 419, courtesy Abhishek Raman’s 176 and Manoj Tiwary 123. In reply, HP were bundled for 206, as Ashok Dinda claimed five for 61. Having served a follow on, Hp managed to score 353 in the second innings, as Mohammaed Shami claimed five for 109. In repky, Bengal could just managed to score 65 for the loss of four wickets, while Dhawan again claimed four for 37, until the final day as the match settled for a competitive draw. Bengal’s Abhishek Raman was adjudged the Man of the Match.

Brief scores

Bengal 419 (Abhishek Raman 176, Manoj Tiwary 123; Rishi Dhawan 4 for 86) & 65 for 4 ( Wriddhiman Saha 34; Rishi Dhawan 4 for 37) drew Himachal Pradesh 206 (Priyanshu Khanduri 52, Sumeet Verma 64; Ashok Dinda 5 for 61) & 353 (Priyanshu Khanduri 95, Prashant Chopra 81; Mohammed Shami 5 for 109).